Dead Followers

in #steemit7 years ago

I just learned about the Dead Followers, where you can check to see how many active followers an account has, from @steevc blog.

Here's mine:

deadfollowers.png

Check the link, post your results, and then follow @shayne (unless you're dead)

Sort:  

I have 'dead followers' who still vote for me. Is that voter fraud? Just kidding.

hah! You think Russia is involved?

Nah, just grassroots cyborg zombies.


www.sideshowtoy.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/901935-product-feature.jpg

Thanks for sharing:) good to know about this tool

Yeah, all kinds of cool stuff around here lately.

I saw it on @steevc's post too.
Only have 44 following at the moment.
2 haven't voted for 2 months.
4 haven't posted for 2 months.
Looks like that's 4 dead followers.

That's a super good ratio!

Glad I am alive.

If there's anything good that's come out of steemit, it's that.

the tool should be tweaked, it counts only "when last time somebody posted" not if he keeps voting or so. at least 2 of my "dead followers" are very alive, just dont do content but read stuff and vote

Take a closer look at the line in the box, just below your username.
There is two drop down menus for tweaking the results.
"A Dead Follower is a follower whose last [post][Vote] occurred [1 month][2 months][3 months][4 months] ago"

Oh didnt notice, great! I just think it should be by default!

Anyways good catch

That's a valid criticism.

very useful. I just upvoted n followed for this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78