Because You Are So Much More than a Reader

in #steemit6 years ago

Dear Reader,

above-736879_640.jpg

You are an inspiration. I am certain you do not yet know just what a light you are. You, who takes the time to soak in words and say hello--you are the force behind the turning wheel of community. You have power through your compassion which you offer through time and energy.

I appreciate you.

I want to be more like you.

One way to create success like yours is to breathe more deeply. I know this. I find it difficult to slow down, to draw in your words as you have mine, to fully respond even when I want to. At times I read you and think, "Ah." As though some great mystery was solved, but I cannot name it. I cannot pin down what imbued me with such calm or relief, so I choose not to leave words to let you know I was one of those eyes on your page. I was reading you. I was there.

Why is knowing what to say a challenge? You are a wonderful creature. You are beautiful in the ways you share. You are kind and I want to know you more, want to know more of you.

I have always been shy. Maybe that's it. Maybe my locked lips are the same as me hiding behind the skirts of my mother.

Or perhaps I am afraid. I am not as good as you. I am not enough. My thoughts are not worthy.

I suspect it is awe that makes the "ah." The happy sighs of discovery when I find another one of you who peaks my curiosity, makes my heart beat faster as I read, makes me lean into my screen eyes wide and think, "Yes. This is everything."

calligraphy-2658504_640.jpg

Dear Reader, thank you for also being a poet/storytelling/artist/photographer/coach/advocate/friend.

With love,

Shawna

Sort:  

Love it! Thanks.

So glad to have you reading! xoxo

Beautiful sentiment. Nicely worded.

Thank you! I aporeciate it. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15