ShadowBot Updates! Shadow Drop! Join to Earn!

in #steemit6 years ago

Steem is up and spirits are high! The new release is just about ready for a debut and to celebrate all this we are going to do an Air Drop to all our members! Simply be a Shadow Caster and you will be rewarded at the expiration of this post!

We are excited to announce that Shadow Ranks will be re-adjusted this week semi-manually. What we mean by this is using all the data we have collected we will adjust abusers Shadow Rank down. Some, especially those who thought they could game the system, will drop to 1 and have to restart. Our new platform will ensure these types of abusers can not take advantage of our community again!

Thank you to everyone who is part of this great platform! We are excited to see how far we can all fly together!

For more information on ShadowBot:

Getting Started:

Top 3 Tips To Earning More On Steem And ShadowBot

Important Information:

FVL For Dummies
Why We Have The FVL And Why It Is A Fair System

FAQ:

FAQ

Signup/Login:

Login and Signup

Sort:  

I'm not getting any upvotes from @shadowbot for some reason.

Neither is it voting.

Beacause the update is dropping soon maybe?

I’m not getting any votes either. The team need to sort this thing out soon or I’m leaving. This upgrade has been a shambles! It’s taken months and it’s still not live.

We are aware of the voting issue, a change in the steem system API has caused shadowbot not to up vote the last few days, we are fixing this issue ASAP! Thank you for your patience in this matter.

We are working on it now. Thank you for letting us know.

Thank you for reporting this to us, steem upgraded/change the api code and we are fixing it.

@shadowbot just to be clear here.

I currently have a Delegated SP of around 25000 SP and I have delegated to communities like qurator, thealliance and Slivergoldcommunity as I support them so would my Shadow rank get demoted as I had no ill intentions for that.

Thank you @arunava for inquiring about this issue, We know not everyone who delegates SP has bad intentions, We may come out with a submission form temperately until we can come out with the new code that handles this issue.

Yes! Love it, let's keep this community nice and clean :)

Hi shadowbot, please make sure to account for both directions of delegation soon :) There is some place I mentioned this before, but can't remember which post it was, but the long story short is that only received delegations are counted and not ones sent out to other people. I think maybe you already know this, and maybe someone else has posted too if I remember correctly, so just a reminder here in-case it got buried in other notes. Good luck in solving this problem and thanks for all of your hard work.

Hey @alphacore, Thank you for letting us know about this problem, We are aware and fixing the issue. The incoming delegations is counted at 1/2 while the out going will be deducted after the fix.

Dear @shadowbot, I really love you!

But why do you keep getting me to vote, despite having the Voting power well under 100%?

image.png

I really need to recharge... let me rest, please! ;)

Thanks for replying!

This happens when you over vote, Shadowbot has a 5 hours vote rule and votes. You need to let your VP fill back up again before you manually upvote, a few upvotes a day is okay but keep an eye on your VP, how much you upvote and the % you upvote all counts against your VP. We have the 5 hour vote so it's fair to everyone and keeps people from abusing shadowbot.

ShadowBot will up vote on your behalf every 5 hours or when ever you reach 100% VP, which ever happens first. If your VP is not at 100% after 5 hours, ShadowBot will consume ~2% of your VP. The trickle back is about 2% every 3 hours, which ensures that if you are conscious of your VP usage each day manually voting you will always be at/near 100%!

Thanks for the reply, @jonbit and @shadowbot.
Consuming too much VP has been an "accident" with steemauto, that now I use only to auto-upvote some fans.

I'm losing 2 cents per vote, which is not a big loss in itself.
But I'm thinking that on a x1000 scale, it would be a loss of 20 with each vote!

Is there any way to pause @shadowbot till I recharge to 100%?

We can't pause Shadowbot. Can you pause steemauto?

Yes, steemauto it's paused (by voting power)!

The joke’s on you, friend. I’m already on the level one shadow rank. Haha. 🙄🤪🙏🏼

Titties!

Go shadowbot go!
Go shadowbook go!
Go steem go!

peeks for you at @peekbit 😊

Excited to see what you have in store for our next shadow bot update. Keep up the good wok @shadowbot.

Hey guys,

VERY new to Shadowbot, and still not entirely sure how the system works... but I got referred by a trusted friend... so I'm blindly trusting his judgement for now :-)

I have a few questions, if you have a gap to answer:

  1. I see in my history that I'm doing several upvotes every day, but they're all going to the same people the whole time... is this normal?

  2. When I log into Shadowbot.us, my dashboard shows 0 incoming votes ... is this a bug, or have I just not got enough rank (I'm only rank 2 now) yet to earn reciprocated votes? If so, when do I started earning votes?

  3. Is there a way to reduce the number of outgoing votes, and/or reduce the % of said upvotes and/or only vote if my VP is above a certain %? I understand that this would ultimately affect my ShadowRank (and incoming votes)... but the reason I ask: My VP is taking a bit of hammering, and I would hate to have to remove my account entirely until VP returns to 90%+ and then start all over.

  4. Is there some sort of discord or chat space where we can chat "ShadowBot stuff" instead of commenting on posts?

Thanks in advance ;-)

Woah.... and where can I see the votes that @shadowbot made on my behalf? I see a ton of outgoing votes that just drained my VP down to 69%:

image.png

image.png

cc @bigdeej

Rank 2 is low, you have 62 steem and 421 steem delegated(delegated steem counts as half). The Fractional Voting Threshold is currently 1065 SP (this is also in the FAQ please read it) that is your goal, the more you invest into steem the more it helps you earn, Think of shadowbot as an enhancer if you do well it will reward you for making good content, getting outside upvotes and this takes interaction with the community, discord, steem chat, leaving comments on other good content.

Please read the FAQ

If you remove your account you are set back to 1.

Navigate to https://shadowbook.io/shadowbot/settings.php or https://shadowbot.us/shadowbot/faq.php click on Limit Weekly Upvotes: This will only cast 3 up votes PER Shadow Caster (EACH) PER week!

Please be patient as we fix this problem.

I'm on discord jonbit#3509 if you have anymore questions feel free to ask but please read the FAQ it answers most of the question you might have.

Thank you and I hope this helps, Jonbit

Hi, can you please check if my shadow rank are calculated correctly, I have quite a lot of sp but shadow rank hasn't really gone up a lot from when i had 15 sp, now almost 900, or doesn't it have that big an impact?

You have 996.572 STEEM (-100.058 STEEM)
The Fractional Voting Threshold is currently 1065 SP, this can be found in the FAQ on
https://shadowbot.us/shadowbot/faq.php#what-is-the-fractional-voting-threshold, Your SP is one factor but you will notice a bigger difference once your over the threshold, If you read the FAQ and shadowbot post it explains how it works, how to improve your score. Think of shadowbot as an enhancer the better you do, post original content, getting followers, enter acting with the community on discord, steemit chat rooms and leaving positive good comments on other post. The most over looked tool you have is leaving a good comment on other post, that makes friends fast! We look into the problem and fix it ASAP.

Thanks @jonbit ... I missed the fractional voting part when I scanned through the FAQ the first time around... have read through it properly now, but some things still aren't clear... I'll hit you up on discord... thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29