You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sneaky Ninja Strikes Again!! - The Next Step in Fighting Bid Bot Abuse! - Attention Dmania and Dlive users!

in #steemit6 years ago

no bro, wrong thoughts but honest feels.. steemit.com will be fogotten if it hadn't a centralised investorparty where some dude is the CEO and the CTO CFO CMO CCO COO are all unknown you know... dtube and dlive really have way more potential but we all get forces in a way to be on steemit.com because we can check and control ourwallets here PLUS each and every thing will be posted as a post here
but to be honest.. all those story's and the niche bullshit here, whoever has dyslexia has a disadvantage and video content is way more liked... youtube is one of the biggest and most visited content websites of alltime while those blogsites are all forgotten besides steemit because you can earn something.... I think it would be smart to stay or even focus on those other than steemit. honestly

Sort:  

You are right about youtube. You are also right that people love to watch shit. If I was after only profit I would agree with you 100% but that is not me and it is not Sneaky Ninja.

Video content is "way more liked" by specific demographics. Many people love to read. You are seriously limiting your field of vision here. Besides, it is not video content I'm not voting on, I'll vote for nearly any video... It's shit posts I'm not wanting to vote on.

Here is what it boils down to. I run this bot. It is my responsibility what it votes on. If I allow it to vote on fart jokes and kick in the nut humor then I am essentially voting on it myself.

Personally, as I've stated above, I won't vote on that stuff so either should my bot.

Also, it is quickly becoming consensus on steemit what a "shit post" is and the vast majority from Dmania currently fit that description. If this changes in the future then my decision may also. Remember Sneaky Ninja defends the villagers. If they are raising their pitchforks against a particular type of post then it is his duty to at minimum investigate.

Originally Sneaky Ninja was created to only vote on quality content. What that is is super subjective I know. I also know that what I think is quality you may not. However that is where it comes down to this:

I run the bot. It is not communally run. So, it will vote on what I want it to.

I don't care at all what people post, shit or not, this is your choice. It is also anyone else's choice to vote on it or not vote on it. In fact the idea of what a shit post is is very subjective, it really boils down to if someone else likes it or not lol. I'm simply choosing not to vote on shit I don't think helps steemit as a whole.

Cleaning up the shitpile we have here is a vastly more complicated job then you may see right now. Much of that is because there is so much subjectivity in posts. Dig a little deeper and your eyes may open a bit wider.

On another note, I have no idea what you are referring to with the CEO or centralized comment. It really has nothing to do with what I have posted here at all.

I thought it would have something of news for those who didn't know actually

Not sure what you mean here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85