New Steemit Shirts* - Available for Purchase**

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Me and my friend @ethanjames have just come back from getting our first Steemit Shirts printed.

I decided to go with a simple design first as I haven't done this before (another new hobby I now owe to steemit) and so I used the original steemit logo and font for the front, along with my own basic logo on the back

The Final Product


I bought the actual shirts for $6 from Big W and it cost an extra $30 to get the prints done.

I got them printed at a locally owned shop here in Townsville Australia called Cueldee - their website is here
(Support your Local Businesses!)

Vogue!


I will be making more of these each week so if anyone wants one email us at [email protected] (more details below)

Very happy with the way that my shirts have turned out. It's my birthday tomorrow so I consider these as an early birthday present to myself.

I love the feedback I receive here so I'm interested to hear what you guys think. Please leave a comment below with your thoughts.

-Sensei


**If you would like to purchase one of these:

  • The price will be $40 SBD each - that includes the shirt, print, and $4 so I can buy some beers.

  • We will be selling them via transfer of SBD to @senseiteekay with the memo "shirt" and your email address.

  • Be sure to email us your name, address, postal code and country, so that we know where to send it.

  • Also include your shirt size. We will only be making Small, Medium, Large and Extra Large for the time being.

  • If you're not in Australia, please add an extra $10 SBD for postage.

These are just the first run of shirts. We will be using other colors, materials and designs in the future.

** I'm currently in the process of trying to contact @ned and @dan to confirm this is within the guidelines of Steemit


Check out @kaykunoichi 's awesome Steemit Bomber Jackets!


*Disclaimer:
The merchandise displayed above is not official merchandise of www.steemit.com and has been created entirely independently of Steem. the creators of the merchandise being displayed have used Steem as its inspiration. Nothing represented here is from an official Steemit representative

Sort:  

So good! And thanks for the shout out. Happy Bornday for tomorrow, mines the day after :) I've noticed heaps of bdays in the Steemit community this week. Go the Leo's

As soon as there's a black one, I'll buy. =P

I can definitely do this. I'll post up a black one along with some different colors within the week.

I want to buy this but $50 is too much in our currency! :-(
Happy birthday to you! :-)

I know. It's only because the price of the Steem Based Dollar has dropped below .90 cents USD. That's .60 cents Australian. I probably wouldn't even be covering costs on each sale this way but oh well, they're worthy of being charitable.

What are the legalities about using steemit logo. I mean the graphics and fonts look just like the actual steemit logo. Is it public domain, commons, etc...
Just curious

Very good question. I'm an idiot for not consulting @ned or @dan first. It states non-commercial use in the terms of service: "You are granted a limited, nonexclusive, non-transferable, and non-sublicensable license to access and use Steemit and Steemit Content for your personal, non-commercial use. This license is subject to these Terms and does not include any right to: (a) distribute, publicly perform or publicly display any Steemit Content; (b) modify or otherwise make any derivative uses of Steemit or Steemit Content, or any portion thereof; (c) use any data mining, robots or similar data gathering or extraction methods; and (d) use Steemit or Steemit Content other than for their intended purposes. Any use of Steemit or Steemit Content other than as authorized in these Terms is strictly prohibited and will terminate the license granted herein. This license is revocable at any time."

I may have to change this post and instead say they're not-for-sale.

Thank you.

well ... I wouldn't worry too much about it ... it's basically advertisement for steemit, right?

I found your post because I was thinking about maybe ordering something, rather than making one myself ... just because I would like to wear them to take pictures of myself , so I can use them in my posts

but ... I think the logo is too big ...

Does that mean my dreams of making millions from my steemit jackets are over?

haha maybe. we'll see what the steemit mods say first. May be able to patent your jackets instead ;)

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86