You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there any room for short form content?

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for sharing. Great insight and perspective on a topic I've been curious about. I'm still new to the platform and trying to learn the best approach for growing a healthy community. I've seen some users who post 5-10 photos a day with nealry no text, and others who post much less frequently but in much more depth (paragraphs, formating, images etc). Both parties seem to be finding success.

I'm still trying to figure out the method that best suits my efforts. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts, I look forward to following more of your content.

Sort:  

I doubt there is a set formula, but one thing that does make a difference is to engage with your readers. I see many whales and dolphins who don't they post and make themselves unavailable ... i think that works heavily against them building an audience.

Thanks for the reply. I agree, I don't think there's a 'one size fits all' system that works for everyone. I'll keep experimenting to find the best 'bang for my buck' in terms of how much time and effort to put into Steemit. One thing I don't want to get into is bots and buying upvotes (although I have seen lots of posts suggesting how important it is), I'd prefer to grow organically. I think posting consistently with good quality content as well as (as you mentioned) engaging what the community and responding to comments, organic success can be achieved. All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00