My favorite NEW Steemit users from September 2017

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


me.png

I noticed in my time on Steemit, just about everyone knows who the BIG users are with a lot of power, and clout. Many of them have great content, but I feel that many new users can fall through the cracks, and have a hard time being seen.

What I am doing here is a monthly spotlight on new users who have hit the ground running and made great content in their first month!

In order of REP here we go!

b4.png

2017-09-30 (4).png

I met @halcyondaze in chat (of course) In his first few days. Although he is new to steemit, he is definitely not a rookie blogger. He is a great gardener, and an amazing teacher (of gardening) as well! I will need to watch more of his stuff, and maybe I can keep some plants alive for once.

b4.png

2017-09-30 (3).png

@erodedthoughts is like everyone's spooky dad in chat, with 10 kids of his own he has mastered the art of DAD. Currently he is holding a pretty amazing Clown/Scarecrow contest with a whale of a prize. Seriously I have never seen a minnow put on a contest with such a big prize. I mean most whales don't. He is an extremely talented writer, and poet. I would highly recommend checking his stuff out.

b4.png

2017-09-30 (1).png

@gotmeens has to be one of my favorite artists on steemit this month, if not favorite period. He has an extremely defined style that he has perfected, and his work is totally unique. I first saw him when he was nominated for the @ocd project, and I helped to verify that he was indeed a real person and not stealing content from his instagram account.
HIS ART IS SO GOOD THAT WE HAD TO VERIFY HE WAS REAL LOL
Do yourself a favor and go follow him, I think you will be amazed on a daily basis.

b4.png

2017-09-30 (2).png

@granegvesky has a great mix of poetry and art. She is from Scranton, Pennsylvania but dear GOD don't bring up The Office. I do it constantly haha. She posts a bit less often as the others on this list, but when she does, you can be sure it is a gem. Her writing and painting skills are definitely above par even in the talented community we have here.

b4.png

2017-09-30.png

@biasnarrative The noobiest of the listed noobs. He was lurking for a little while so his account was from August, but he posted his intro post a few days ago. I am expecting a lot from him because his intro post was so good that I had to nominated it for @OCD. I followed him the second I saw it, and look forward to seeing more.

b3.png

If you know anything about me...
You know I am ALWAYS in steemit.chat, and from the hundreds of new users that cycle in and out of there on a daily basis. I also am on the @ocd team, and we see the best undervalued posts every day. These 5 are absolutely the cream of the crop from September. If you are looking for some good curation, or users to support, these 5 are worth investing in.

You can see my previous months Favorite new user posts here:
August
July

Sort:  

Finally, you have something nice to say about me! G 2.0 has become like a dysfunctional family for me which I really enjoy.

Contest are one of my favorite methods to find people to follow and since steem has so many great artist the easiest way for me to find the artist I really like is to make a contest that caters to them and the style I really enjoy.

Steemit is so amazing and all of these other elements just add to the wonder of it all. I am honored to have made your top 5 and I had already found and followed three of them. Now it's time to check out the fourth one and see what they have going on as well.
Now to say something about you, here goes......Censored in Russia

super appreciate it, i need to thank you from pulling me outta that hell that is gen chat, and giving me some super helpful tips... also your monsters man..dope..really cool art community going on here and thanks for helping to make that happen for sure. and u know you not being such a baby when i rip on you helps as well hahahahahahaha

I had a negative experience in chat and I quit going back :(
Not with you, but a few months ago I mean.

General chat is like the worst form of purgatory lol.

I was in art-drawing or art____. Something art related, I was trolling for new people to follow and upvote, but apparently not everyone appreciates love from a stranger...I felt like I was berated for complimenting someone's post. So I never went back until the other day when you told me there's a DM on there. The last time I was really "into" chat rooms was when they were still called chat rooms on AOL. I feel old sometimes :(

Do try it again. There are other channels in it that are very friendly and not full of needy people asking for upvotes and resteems.

What to talk about??? My mind goes blank then I turn into a lurker for a few minutes and leave.

haha most the time i just lurk, and jump in at the most inopportune time and usually say something inappropriate hahahaha... there are usually a bunch of cool conversations on 2.0 throughout the day

next time your online ill get you an invite to a more "normal" general chat... cool people, everyone's super helpful etc.

Okay - hey thank you for being so understanding and helpful! You're great ☺

Damn, thanks for the feature my friend! You've been super helpful in introducing me to the Steemit-world, which is definitely confusing, even for this internet veteran. Here's to a long future on Steemit!

~ Kevin

This is great I will follow them all I enjoy the content and like meeting new people like me more than the whales because I feel intimidated because there is still so much I don't understand

Well make a steemit.chat account and tag me in there. I am happy to help guide you some if you'd like

Awesome stuff man!! You really help so many with your awesome giving nature and never dissapoint with both your selections here as well as yourself and the ocd team. Ty :):)

Hope I'll be featured on your list next month, or maybe I will make a list of awesome steemit users heheh

Keep posting and keep chatting!

Oh this is great! I'm off to check all these guys out now. Thanks!

Bookmarked so I can follow up and check these guys out.. But on a side note, is gen chat purgatory? I do remember being oddly weirded out when I saw people show up, leave and come back aha

Basically hahaha thats why we use G2

I'm glad to see posts like this to shed light on some unknowns in steemit! Great job with this one

Okay I gotta hang out in other places every now and again because I know these new users content already lol But consider we hang out in the same places it isn't that surprising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27