The HardFork 19 Hangover & Current Value of an Upvote!

in #steemit7 years ago

Who agrees with me on all the excitement and craziness that’s been taking place over HardFork 19?

There was so much craziness on the 20th of June, that people were checking their post payouts and they were seeing the numbers jumping so high it was a field trip to the moon. Clicks, upvotes, interactions and excitement were at an all time high.

With all the chaos all over the platform, and the rules changing on the upvotes worth, value and lifespan, Steemian quickly realized that their voting power was approaching empty. There are plenty of posts about the why, what and how this is all playing out, but I’d like to point out a little gem that is available to all of us:

SteemNow.com

This website created by fellow Steemian @penguinpablo gives you the latest and breaking data on your Steemit account. At a glance you can see all the latest upvotes flooding your posts & comments, the latest curation and author rewards getting distributed, and pending payouts for current posts. Best of all, is the recently added feature of ”How Much Is Your Upvote Worth? 😃

100% current upvote value:

This feature allows you to toggle what percentage of upvote you’d want to drop on the @sandstorm’s posts and gives the $ amount it is worth. This is also based upon your current voting power percentage too. 💪

Here’s the 25% upvote value:

And here’s the 50% upvote value:

So as you can see those are the values of my upvote at the current voting power level.

So dust off from the HardFork 19 hangover, let that voting power recover a little and get back to clicking the upvote button like crazy, and now you know what kind of coins you’ll be throwing around the community with every clickity click.

Check out @penguinpablo’s POST HERE revealing this new update to SteemNow.com

What Do You Guys Think Of This? Helpful or Not?





Hit that FOLLOW button:
Steemit: @Sandstorm
Twitter: @Sandstormweb
Sort:  

Agree with you..still not completed hangover of HF19 me ..late night sleep & and weak up early morning to cheers up with steemains...Happy moments..You have the superpower than me..I am little ..little minnow..with the 100% my upvote value is just 0.1 haha..

We're all in this thing together @bibek 👊
The goal is to cheer each other on, and you are doing great at that 😃
Keep it up and Steem On 🚂

Thank you..you also did the great job......make the steemit community..healthy & wealthy

Thanks a million @bibek 💪
Healthy & wealthy, I like that 😊

Welcome:))

Cheers buddy 🍻 😀

Cheers..&.have some beers...

Nice one, I think I will 🍺 🍻 😃

Thank you @paradise-found. Much appreciated 👌

I like it. It reminds me of how things use to work back in 2016. You have to choose wisely how you're going to spend your voting power. Hopefully it cuts back on all the 'little to no effort posts' aka spam.

It makes choices more powerful and effective. The spam and shit posts won't make the cut if they were hoping to slip by. Thanks for the comment @wakeupnd 🙌

I feel crazy! Wish I could have an hour long comment conversation where each of us gives us a buck per 5 minutes. Do that every day! I wish. Where is this person I can do this with?

They're all over Steemit @havok777 😎 Get out and network in all corners of this place, good things happen when you least expect it 👍
Steem On 🚂

I'm feeling it! More social. With more people here there is more white noise, but I am sure I can find those gems of people!

Heck yeah, that's the spirit 😁 All these people coming in, you BE the one that stands out 💎 the diamond in the rough. They'll find you too 🙌 👍

I like it , great post

Thanks @ahmedezzat. I see this information and want to share it with everyone 😄

please can you see my articles ?

Good to see you Sandstorm. Nice Post. Hope you are doing well.

I appreciate that, thank you @jeezzle 👊 ! Doing good here, hope the same for you 😁

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sandstorm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Steemnow.com is of great value to us all. #hf19 ftw! Thanks for sharing this to others

Yes, I agree, it's a great resource. Thanks for the comment @stefanlinder.

I like this SteemNow, thanks...it actually helped me understand how the whole system works, far more than I did before.

Your welcome @elew. it's a really great resource 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86