#040(photography)

in #steemit5 years ago

image

Photo by I had been thinking about visiting the Faroe Islands for years but each time I planned to go, something would come up, and I would have to postpone my trip. This year, I finally made it. The feeling when I arrived on the islands was indescribable. How these islands can exist in the middle of nowhere is pure magic. Look in any direction, and it is beyond beautiful.

I still remember the day I took this shot. After a long walk, I had to climb up a bunch of rocks to reach this point. I can still imagine the wind blowing on my face, the sound of calm waves hitting the shore, and those seagulls flying just a few feet above me. They were so close that I could almost touch them. This was probably my favorite spot on the Faroe Islands.

Foto oleh saya telah berpikir tentang mengunjungi Kepulauan Faroe selama bertahun-tahun tetapi setiap kali saya berencana untuk pergi, sesuatu akan muncul, dan saya harus menunda perjalanan saya. Tahun ini, saya akhirnya berhasil. Perasaan ketika saya tiba di pulau-pulau itu tak terlukiskan. Bagaimana pulau-pulau ini bisa ada di antah berantah adalah sihir murni. Lihatlah ke segala arah, dan itu luar indah.

Saya masih ingat hari ketika saya mengambil bidikan ini. Setelah berjalan jauh, saya harus memanjat sekelompok batu untuk mencapai titik ini. Aku masih bisa membayangkan hembusan angin di wajahku, suara ombak yang tenang menerpa pantai, dan burung-burung camar terbang hanya beberapa meter di atasku. Mereka begitu dekat sehingga saya hampir bisa menyentuh mereka. Ini mungkin tempat favorit saya di Kepulauan Faroe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87