How special! A real Rotterdam Steemit Meetup

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

IMG_6373.jpg

I normally do not like the meetings where I do not know people well. But this meeting felt different.

I have been following a number of Dutch Steemit users for a while. And through the digital highway, we have contact with each other with some regularity.

But, in real life, we ​​have not met before.

That changed tonight!

In Discord, @soyrosa and I agreed on a date.
And later a location was chosen. This location was a beer cafe called Kaapse Maria in Rotterdam.

https://www.kaapse.nl/en/venues/

Man, they had a special collection of beers there! I started with a beer that was called "Burnt Christmas Tree", and then drank beer with the name "Cape Gozer" for the rest of the evening.
IMG_6366.jpg

I have to admit, it all looks like coffee rather than beer, but I can tell you, it was definitely heavy beer!

Getting to know each other

How cool to get to know each other better. @verhp11 and I have interacted with each other before and I already felt that we would be on the same wavelength, but tonight that was confirmed. He offered to find me some nice songs to learn to play on guitar. What a nice guy!

Also, @soyrosa was a woman to my heart, very warm and I felt like we had known each other for years!
IMG_6374.jpg

@pundito I knew, to be honest, only through Discord but he also turned out to be a very nice guy! Nice meeting you man!

@greendeliverence came loose after a number of fine beers. What a nice guy! It was like he breathes Steem!
IMG_6368.jpg

I did not know @amritadeva, but that is one to follow! So you see, even if you do not know everyone online or offline, you also get to know new people via a steem meeting!

I only spoke @bengy for a short while, but I hope to be able to speak to him for the next time. He seems like such a nice person and I appreciated his attendance very much!

And of course @exyle, @missmau, @brittandjosie, @bennierex were also present, but of course, I knew them already very well! @eqko was missing in action. He felt ill just before this meetup. Hopefully, he feels better soon!

All, thank you for an unforgettable meeting! And until the next!


Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain.
If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote:



Or set us as proxy and let us vote for you:



We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

That was EPIC! Thanks for you kind words @s3rg3, I felt right at home with you immediately as well! It was a special kind of meeting <3 Next meeting won't be far in the future!

What a great meeting. I had a great time meeting you all.. and we have a deal, you're gonna play the guitar just fine :)

I didn't even know you played guitar! Good looking night and cracking looking beers!

Ahhhh such a bummer I couldnt join you guys, but it looks like it was an excellent hangout there. !

It was nice to have been there and to be able to put faces to Steem handles and Discord aliases! It was a nice gathering of friendly people!

Sorry, I couldn't stay longer to chat with everyone, hopefully next time I won't be in such a rush to rejoin my family in the cold!

... en het is ook een goed kans voor mijn Nederlands te oefenen! Discord gaat te snel voor mij, en post schriven gaat te langsam!

Hi, @s3rg3!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Nice! i will look into the Amsterdam meet up. keep going Dutchies

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 7 SBD worth and should receive 128 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97