You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steemit-Help] Are your earnings really free?

in #steemit7 years ago

This is the way to look at it. I was using Twitter too much, blogging on my own sites for years and doing Youtube occasionally. The latter was really the only thing that paid back anything.

These days instead of sitting in front of the TV or playing games I'm building my blog here and developing a community with SteemitBC. Additionally, working on Steemit keeps me involved with blockchain and crypto and moves me closer into that world where I would like be.

Lastly, even though many of us have only been on Steemit a few months, we are still early adopters. There are only 300,000 accounts with only about 30-40,000 used regularly. Establishing yourself and your community will pay back many times over when the next wave of users rolls in, probably by the end of the year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86