Sorry, I am Giving Myself Full Powered Self Upvotes on my own Comments at One Person's Blog Who I Don't Care for ....

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I just think he is an absolute jerk. And his ideals and beliefs are absolutely annoying as hell. Not necessarily his actual ideas but the way he expresses them and the way he cuts into anyone who may be a little different than him.

It's the Antithesis of What I have Done Since Being Here at Steemit

I do not like self upvoting my own Comments and Replies. And almost never do. It's just weird to me. Nothing wrong with self voting your own post but just not Replies and Comments at your blog or other steemians' blogs. It's just bad practice in my book.

But I made an exception on these Steemian's blog lol ;)

Sorry I guess I am in a "ruffling some feathers" type mood tonight. I think I got too much sun at the pool or something earlier today lol : >)

Cheers,
Robert " bad boy" Andrew :)

P.S. I know some Steemians will say just stay away from this person you don't care for but for at least a little while I say an emphatic NO !! Not gonna do !!! lol

Sort:  

I have no idea who you're talking about so I won't speak on that.

The worst thing is when someone comments on your shit - saying they like it and then vote on their comment for like $1.25 and then in the end they don't even vote on your content...... Like for real you couldn't have split that between us?

I had thought it was people who vote their own articles (did not understand it well), not comments. That really is repulsive.

Such people should be simply ignored at best or downvoted for spam voting

I mean by all means if you type a wall of text that furthers a conversation or provides value upvote your own comment all the way - but at least spread some of the love to the original poster.

Yeah totally! That's annoying. Sometimes I get a 100% upvoted comment on one of my posts by some dude for himself, and he doesn't even give me a 1% upvote for my work. Seems kinda crappy.

The person you are talking about holds a different political view and maybe he isn't nice about yours, but he has been a huge and steady contributor to steem. While I disagree with his politics I have a huge amount of respect for him and how he earned his steem.

Mocking him for powering down with out knowing why seems a bit shitty. To be direct Robert, I think your comments were in bad taste.

How do you know he didn't just move some of his Steem Power?

I take no issue with you upvoting your own comments as it is your stake and you did just invest. Nice job.

Mocking him for powering down with out knowing why seems a bit shitty. To be direct Robert, I think your comments were in bad taste. How do you know he didn't just move some of his Steem Power? I take no issue with you upvoting your own comments as it is your stake and you did just invest. Nice job.

EDIT : Yeah @whatsup I think you are right. I went and looked back what I wrote on his blog and decided to EDIT my Post there. I couldn't delete it because it's past 7 days. But thanks for opening my eyes a little and see where my "excitedness" in getting more SP turned into downright arrogance towards someone I do not like. That's just not right and not how I have ever conducted myself. It's against my principles to be honest. So my bad

Again, thanks my man for giving me a much needed kick in the rear end lol : )

Great respect to you for considering my negative feedback.

:) Not many can or will!

I hear you. I do try to give the benefit of the doubt to people. Not really mocking him as he has continually mocked many others because they do not blog as much as he ,and according to him how he does such a good job with it, and how his political views are sooooo right etc..etc..

It's not something that I just kind of saw a few things here and there over a period of time and thought "wow, what a shithole"

No, It's been over a consistent period of time.

And I tried to engage with him on a continuing basis and have some debates. And he wanted none of it. Couldn't handle someone who had opposing views. And I was going to be totally civil about it and everything.

Asked him questions etc..etc.. and he just would not respond to me. Which is fine he is a grown ass man and can do that.

But it would seem people who come on your blog to respond and comment in a non-threatening way...well you would want to engage. That seems the way you grow your blog.

Anyway, to me he hasn't added much value to Steemit. That's just my opinion.

Mostly just 'thin' Content he produces. And has done it every since I have been here since December

P.S. didn't even know he powered Down

I upvoted my own comments when I first got on the platform and had no idea what was going on, but I don't anymore.. hehe. I do upvote my own posts though.

I do make an exception from time to time, when I really want the author (and others) to see my comment and need it to be bumped to the top of the list. I think that is an acceptable scenario to use it!

Lol well I just ignore those who I find repulsive, but I guess pissing them off works too...lol

Yeah, guys you're right we should help each other here, if someone want to comment in content have to upvot it first

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29