Can't Think of Anything to Write or Vlog about...well Just Take a Break and Do Neither !!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

block 3.jpg

I am a pretty prolific Writer( and now vlogger) but even I can get into 'blocks' where thinking of subject matter to expound on can be challenging.

If you get into a "Block" this is the best Thing to Do ( imho)...

do nothing at all. Some of the greatest pieces I have written were after taking a brief break and revitalizing my engines. And taking inspiration from an event experienced during my hiatus and turning it into a Masterpiece :)

I remember One Time...

I was in a rut with my writing so I put down my 'pen and paper' just walked out the front door of my house and took a long stroll with my dog, Smokie. Well on that walk I started mumbling stuff to Smokie ,and he mumbled stuff back to me in his own little dog voice lol

Well...

That really struck a chord with me and out of that stroll with my pooch "The Rob and Smokie Show" was born right here on Steem. Of course I am not making millions with this Show, but it is something that I do enjoy and have great Passion in producing. And the fodder to talk about with Smokie on this Show is literally endless. I even included my daughter in the latest show.

So Anyway....

don't get too discouraged if you cannot think of things to blog or vlog about. Take a breather, catch your breath for a second, walk out your front door and chances are you will come back bigger and better than you every could have imagined

Just ask my dog, Smokie . He'll tell ya so :)

Cheers to just not saying anything at all sometimes,
Robert Andrew

daddy daughter sig.jpg

Dtube Rockers Founder.jpg

main sig.gif

Sort:  

productive writers certainly have a lot of creative ideas and that looks really fun

I do not claim to be a Pulitzer Prize winning writer, but it is really fun

Ahh the block.... I challenge my way out of it my doing a #freewrite and getting the juices flowing 🤞

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like a great way to get out of it...for sure

Really is the only way I have been able to be 4x posts daily for nearly 6 months now plus my picture posts which require no thoughts!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Writing can only be done if we have a good mood. I also can't write if I'm in a bad mood. Sometimes I don't find inspiration to write even though the atmosphere is good. The idea for my writing only appeared at any time.

Yeah it's tough for me to write in a bad mood as well.

I will really hope to meet yoyr dog smokie one dat

I totally agree with you. I started vlogging on YouTube 7 years ago. I also blogged on the pay sites of Tsu, Niume and 8app. Usually if I get a block it is because of real life pressures. Now I have learned to just roll with it and not sweat it.

Steem on, man!

I totally agree with you! I have found that not blogging on the weekend has really helped me gather my creative juices and get that refresher that I need every week. I love being able to just spend time with my wife on the weekend and not have to worry about getting a post out. If we do something fun and I want to throw out a quick Partiko post, I do it, but I don't feel obligated. There have been several times that I have gotten dismayed with Steemit and the seeming unfairness of it all and those are also times that I just step away for a couple of days and take a chill! I think this is a very timely post that new users should really pay attention to!

To think different for blog is always need to give some time to self so we can think wide and creatively.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91