and the bot goes to...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: and the bot goes to...


I moved to Hive. You can read all my content there.
Due to a sad series of events steem is no longer decentralized nor censorship-resistant.
I don't know how it will look like in the future but right now it's more like a personal database than a proper blockchain.
Check out Hive.io

Sort:  

Your article goes kind of to a question I wrote about yesterday. I have had a bit of success with a couple posts. But from the look of it not many actually read it. Which honestly was more what I cared about. And some posts that have made nothing have had plenty of views and a good few comments. But those people do not upvote. I am still learning but don't get that trend at all.

I can relate. I've had posts with good rewards but few views which is odd and feels strange especially if the post is about asking for help or opinions. To ban the entire bot thing would solve this.
From my experience, the contrary may happen when people engage in interesting discussions and forget to upvote or more frequently when people read your post, disagree and use the comment section to express their opinion.

I never understood the concept. Is it supposed to be a way to collect curation rewards?

It's one of the consequences, yes. Usually you upvote manually and collect the curation rewards. This is an automatic way to do it. On one hand it's a way to reward people that usually produce good content even if you're not able to read it. On the other hand, some abuse the system by setting bots only for profit via curation rewards. I think it's a useful tool but at the same time I feel it's wrongly used by many

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16