You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Advice Would You Give To A Beginner On Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have been diligently commenting, writing quality (research based) content and have been upvoting and all the good advice...however, my curation has not grown a single point - can someone PLEASE help me to figure this mystery? I will really appreciate it...(who knows - I may even share some of the curation reward with those that help me!)...

Any real-life-useful information is greatly appreciated.

Sort:  

that must be real frustrating.
Some simple tips:

  1. dont vote before 4 minutes
  2. dont vote after 29 minutes
  3. dont vote if more than 10 people have voted
  4. always check the new section
  5. always check your feed

hope that helps!

Thank you!

It seems counterintuitive that my voting should depend on how soon I come across good post!

Im sure they do this to prevent people from spamming upvotes on all new articles and to encourage people to find new content that needs the upvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87