The Old Days of Steemit. Remember the old days?

in #steemit6 years ago

steemit fun.jpg

Look, it's not like Steemit has been around forever and it wasn't long ago that I started on Steemit - less than 6 months ago. Okay yes, I am a noob... a minnow of miniscule stature. But you know what? Like many a minnow before me, I'm sure I began here with as much frustration and dismay as anyone, never thinking I could make any headway. Fast forward to today - I had the best time tonight... posting, curating and interacting with fellow Steemians, all enjoying our new-found wealth. Well, wealth is a subjective term, right?

Having Some Steemit Fun!

Today the price of Steem approached an all time high, nearing $6.50. For all I know, it might have exceeded that today on some exchanges. And SBD is also on the rise again at nearly $10.00 (at the time of this writing). What does this mean? It means keep on doing what everybody has been doing. With the value of Steem hitting new highs today, it made Steemin around on the platform today really fun and enjoyable. Nothing like work! It doesn't get much better than this.

I looked at the crypto market-cap today and in all honesty, it made me nervous. Not because of all the gains, but because of all the speak of "bubble" uncertainty. I mean, look at the token Ripple (XRP) nearly at an all time high? WTF? I remember when the FED Chairman Ben Bernanke used the term "Irrational Exuberance" and I say it might just also apply to the crypto market today. And I say, if the shoe fits, wear it! But in my honest opinion, the market will go the way it will go, but Steemit will always be a winner. So if you are going to invest... don't chase the highs, just stick with Steem. It's a good bet.

Now... Comment, Upvote, and Resteem and share the wealth! It will come back to you... I promise!

Retired in Samar 1.gif

ufr.gif

Sort:  

Steem is one of my top 3 to obtain and believe in. It's a solid platform that keeps me coming back for more. Maybe you can answer a question? My account value reads $1150 round about when I have almost 400 Steem power? I thought SP was just powered up steem? Shouldn't the value be more like $2400 if steem were say $6? What am I missing here?

If you are looking at your Steemit wallet, remember the account value shown is based upon an "average moving price" of Steem. How much of a time span it covers I'm not sure. But you will also notice that when the price of Steem tumbles (like it has in the past), your account value will also be slow to drop. Take a look at your account value on SteemSupply where you will see your value indicated at over $2,700, which I believe is close to real-time. Interesting huh?

That site ....."steem supply", is pretty on point! Excellent!

This is my goto site always! "Steemd" and "Steemstats" are just okay and "SteemWhales" is Dead in the Water it seems. Kudos go out to @dragosroua for all his hard work on this site.

I'll check him out, tip him, support him and thank him. Kudos to you for pointing him out!

Yes, and thank you for the reply and link my friend! Much appreciated!

Don't forget to help @dragosroua out and resteem this for more exposure! Thanks.

Re-steemed brother! Great info here.

Great information. Thanks for sharing with us! I am also very new... only joined 2 days ago, lol. The fact that crypto currencies rise and fall without warning makes me quite nervous too.

That's what makes Steem so unique... look at it as a Proof of Work/Proof of Brain reward. No need to spend money on this crypto, just brainpower! Of course, a little investment would help you get to some larger rewards. Thanks for the comment and welcome to Steemit!

Totally agree! The great thing about steemit is that you can only gain. There is nothing to loose unless of course you invest ,like you said, which I might consider in the future. Thank you.

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82