You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌼 How I Am Handling Declining Numbers On Steemit re: "From The Mud The Lotus Blooms"

in #steemit6 years ago

Your entire journey is incredibly raw and life changing, it is compelling in the since of how we can build good characters especially if we are fortunate enought to have parents as a role model. My mom was and always will be my best friend. I miss her dearly. The new best friend I have mirrors my mother's love. As far as Steemit. so many of us have experienced a decline our wallets and followers. I have wrestled with how much time I spend on Steemit yet financially I have less and less to show for it. For this reason many have left. What keeps me on Steemit is the relationships and the potential I see on the platform that allows all of us to get better at what we do and use Steemit as a launching pad to greater works on and off the platform. This is the way I have to live it to keep life balanced. Thank you @cabelindsay for sharing so much of what has to be a very personal and painful journey. I do hope you keep the SVQ alive and I will co-parent it with you if you allow me to.~Ren

Sort:  

What keeps me on Steemit is the relationships and the potential I see on the platform that allows all of us to get better at what we do and use Steemit as a launching pad to greater works on and off the platform.

I like the way you say it, and I feel the same way. Yes, as far as I see it we have all gained much from the connections we've built here, and from the creativity we've expressed / exercised / refined / activated. With this in mind, Steemit is a win-win for people like us, and I believe it will continue to nurture and nourish us as long as we hold this attitude.


You know what, I would love for you to carry the torch of SVQ. Thank you. Yes, I feel you're exactly the person to "co-parent," in whatever way you feel inspired. A motherly touch feels like a wonderful shift. I bow to you and the journey ahead. –Cabe

I don't look at my Wallet often. I have glanced at it just now, and I can tell you it was more than 10 times that value at one point.
Having said that, it is not the value of the crypto that brought me here and it is not what keeps me returning.
As my physical world withdrew or continued to roll perhaps outside my window, it was steemit people, real people not least of whom the 2 I respond to here who fueled my spirit and filled what could have been an emptiness where the apparent "real" world left me behind.

The vision quest spoke to me, not only for it's beautifully constructed weekly themes, each layer complimenting the last, but for the soul who looked down the barrel of the camera and through eyes of openness, of fragile giving divinity of rawness.

In the space between, remains to this day, not a mantra, no a mantra is too strong and intentionally ritualized. For me is is the softest of melodies, the song that I hear when I listen to the sound of spirit behind the noise of every day. When I take the time to step away from the clutter of life tasks and quarrels that too often come to define instead of assist true life purpose, in those moments of purposeful reflection (that are too seldom embraced), there it is rhythmic, melodic, innocently waiting, the space between where words cannot define, and time passed immeasurable, pain soothed.

The first song I saw you play and the place I go to when needing to connect with the higher self.

You gave me that Mr Lindsay. It cannot be measured against the fullness of a wallet, a statistical number or reputation designated by an algorithm or a fancy McMansion in an overpriced suburb. These things do not mean anything. Everything that is of value can be discovered in the layers of the vision quest. A community born from the heart of a boy. A heart who in spite of great sorrow chose to open wider rather than close. You honour your father in everything you do. The saint that you say he was in life and the angel he is in passing both of these reside in you. Shines from your eyes and sings from your voice, and vibrate in your actions and choices.
Thank you for allowing the divine to flow through you. For recognizing the golden eagle and giving it wings to take flight on the night quest, and for the invitation to take to the skies with you. 🙏🙌👫👭👭👫👬👭👫👫👬👭👬👫👫👭👭👬👬👬👭👭👬👫👫👫👬👭👫👬👭👬👬👭👬👬👫👬💃💗🎶✨💫

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83