First time using Bittrex! Now I don't know WTF's going on !?! ... (Need your opinion. Thx.)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Ok, I admit I'm completely cryptocurrency illiterate!

So, today finally, I took a deep breath and signed up on Bittrex.
All done well. Followed some YT videos of how to and there I was.
Managed to transfer some SBD from my Steemit account to my new Bittrex account , got Steemit notification of mission accomplished, waited for 15 minutes to see those figures on Bittrex but nothing happened. Checked again after half an hour - nothing again. Same thing after one hour. After 3 hours still the same. Than I checked up again and found "Wallet Offline - Wallet Maintenance" red alert info note by Bittrex.

Now, I would like to ask is this just me or someone else here on Steemit has gone through this as well?
How long does this Wallet Maintenance normally takes and is this something why I should consider contacting Bittrex anyway?

What's are your opinions & experiences so far?
Thank you all so much in advance.

Sort:  

They often have a wallets service, and the currency can not be entered and withdrawn. You just have to wait until the purse is working.

But you can buy or sell a token, which is already on the stock exchange, even these days.

I also first tried to buy steem from bittrex but their steem wallet ususally remains inactive. I suggest you to exchange your steem with bitcoin in bittrex and use blocktrades to buy steem

You are always welcome :)

You can use https://blocktrades.us/ And you even do not need to make a user or something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75