A big goal reached....Thank you for 1000 followers!! ART GIVEAWAY

in #steemit6 years ago

It's been a long curvy road with both excitement and disapointment but somewhere deep inside I wanted to continue and not give up. Even if I haven't posted very much for different periods and wanted to quit many times I have always come back and wanted to try again. Somewhere I feel that I will succeed doing what I love and make a living out of it. I have for the last few years being of the mindset that if I just follow my passion and do what I love I will get the prosperity I know I deserve.

k3oWzuv.jpg

How I started with steemit

Let me tell you the story of how I started with steemit. During a long time of depression not knowing what I wanted to do in life I did a lot of research about the world that we all live in and the slavery of working from 9-5 just to be able to pay the bills. I knew that if my next 30 years was going to involve 40-60 hour workweek and constantly chasing money I didn't want to live. That was not my lifestyle!
I came across a video from Jeff Berwick @dollarvigilante where he talked about this new social media called Steemit where you can earn cryptocurrency for your posts. I had heard about Bitcoin before but I didn't know that there are many different cryptocurrencies and that we all are going through a major change of our monetary system. After many hours of reading waching videos about crypto I decided to create an account here on steemit, I mean the only thing I would loose was my time and at the moment I had alot of it.

6PwQ9lV.jpg

I did a few posts but didn't put much effort into it. I wanted to create my niche but I didn't know what. A few months went by and after some thinking I decided to post my art. I have been drawing since I was a little kid but when I grew up and started working I didn't have time to draw. I was trapped in the illusion of making money because with money you are happy....right??

RAwrOhJ.jpg

In april of 2017 I started to post my drawings and right at the start I got 100$+ for some of my posts so I continued posting almost every day. The problem was that I didn't have a job so I was dependent on what I made on steemit. This was hard when it didn't go so well, I was still thinking of making money and not enjoying my passion in the same way. Keep in mind that I was still depressed and confused about what I wanted to do in life.

LP8rWCe.jpg

I posted on and off for almost a year, sometimes every day and some periods without posting at all. I got too emotional when I saw really crappy posts getting 100s of dollars in payout and I only got a few cents. I thought it was unfair and I still do. I believe that steemit made a mistake when they allowed that many voting bots, it ruins the honesy and makes the trending page a spam page. But why cry over spilled milk? This is how the platform is now and I only have to ajust to it.

00IdDdw.jpg

Giveaway of all my artworks

Today I'm giving it another shot and in the same time celebrating that I reached 1000+ followers. With this goal reached I would like to have a big giveaway of my art. So anyone who want the original drawing can just comment below which one you want and we can talk over Discord how I can send it to you. My name on Discord is @realitycartoon.


Below you can see all my drawings that I have left and you can choose from


gSxK0Nh.jpg

MQIcnVi.jpg

wCzJ8gV.jpg

hdujXVo.jpg

SIkKwgZ.jpg

NQHfu5U.jpg

p5ySPea.jpg

RAwrOhJ.jpg

xfWWYq0.jpg

16VuTFW.jpg

rLTsaeX.jpg

eKGdPr7.jpg

LP8rWCe.jpg

wnZQrid.jpg

083oPMx.jpg

P3QDT5Y.jpg

3oZe6zQ.jpg

mNEomko.jpg

hPCDQX7.jpg

YR1VUzn.jpg

gSxK0Nh.jpg

I hope you like this post, feel free to upvote and resteem if you like it
Follow me for more artposts from me @realitycartoon
And remember to always be creative in what you do, and keep steeming my friends :)

Sort:  

20.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24