Steemit gratitude overwhelming

in #steemit7 years ago

This a bit different kind of post.


I wake up, thoughts of new posts swimming through my mind.
I check my replies and talk with people. HOW EXCITING!
I check my feed, upvote stuff, comment and interact with people I can call now: friends!
This is all after just what? 7 months of Steemit? 8?
It's insane to me and also All kinds of wonderful!


I feel we've come such a long way - and 18 hard forks! - together and it also feels that we are just started. I think, from talking with so many people around here, that most of us know how lucky we got by discovering Steemit so early and also how much we've gained. I refer to the mind-expanding ideas that are flying around here if you follow the right people.
I know that it's often that I'm humbled by someone's due dilligance in their posting [ for example this post impressed me ].
Or maybe it's just someone's unexpected creativity that shines in their posts.
Or maybe the quality of their photos.
the wealth of information.
etc
etc
etc

People put so much of themselves in their post. They are writing with their hearts on their sleeves and they are so unapologetic about it that you can - mistakenly - believe that is the norm. It is not the norm AT ALL...but it is on steemit.
I am crazy grateful to be part of this :)

I know it's not my style but today this is on my mind after reading @firepower' s post. It's one of those real powerful post and I know that it's on trending so maybe everyone already got it...but if you did not, please do.
I love the outpouring of comments there, many people I've personally met at SteemFest [ shout out for everyone there!] where I was part of @firepower's team. As my boss [ hahaha, never felt like that but he was clearly in charge :) ] he was always FUN to be around and always had a great attitude. As I got to know him better, I can see why he had so many friends all over the globe.
Proof right here: I especially love @sjannon comment on the post: https://steemit.com/life/@firepower/how-i-faced-my-demons-and-fought-back#@sjennon/re-firepower-how-i-faced-my-demons-and-fought-back-20170522t082912731z

Please read the post if you haven't already and don't forget to count your blessings.

Sort:  

I hear you, man! SteemFest was the greatest thing to get started on Steemit with. It is amazing how all those familiar faces and names keep circling back as upvotes or comments.

Thank you for the mention, I really appreciate it <3 After @firepower s post it just felt right to comment a bit more thorough and maybe show another's point of view. It was a hard time for him and I am glad I could virtually be there for him.

:) It really showed how true this all is. A lot of people say shit that is not true...in firepower's case it really is.
B t way; nice gift!

I am true ;D I don't do much bullshit!

Thanks! I really liked it too, haha.

@razvanelulmarin In my case its true because of friends like @sjennon and you, @foxxycat @anduweb @anyx from the FP crew and other friends like @kevinwong @liberosist and many many many others!

Dude! Thank you! I feel so humbled buddy! I cant wait to see you and @foxxycat again so that we can hang out and also work together to make the upcoming SF2 a grand success! I'm blessed to have friends like you and Steemit is such a great place to form real relationships that truly stands the test of time!

Firepower's post was really very heart touching and inspiring.

i know!
thanks a lot for commenting!

It's going to be a fun summer!
imgres.jpg

Such a wonderful community of people on steemit!

can't argue with that!!!

Well said. :)

upvote and RS for u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47