I've started to get friends to join Steemit! And it feels AMAZING! 🙏

in #steemit7 years ago

At first they thought I was crazy

I told all my friends and family about Steemit as soon as I joined! I was really excited about this platform, being able to earn, even a tiny amount for my participation in a social platform. Soon I realized such a great community existed here and it was worth so much more then the monetary rewards.

Disbelief kept most away at first

I couldn't get people to join when I first told them about it, human beings need proof. So after the first couple weeks on here when I actually had rewards I could cash out (I ain't cashin out though, steems going to $10!), I felt I had the proof I needed to pull people in.

Meet @flybendor

@flybendor is a photographer, a helicopter pilot, and he's going to flight school to get his fixed wing license. I expect a lot of really cool posts from him, he's got two good ones he put up recently.

Sunset over the cascade mountain range
More to come

Meet @captainpearson

Captain Pearson is a Yogi, Raw Vegan, Healer, and an all around great guy, I'm glad to have him on Steemit! I think he's gonna produce some really great content that a lot of people are going to enjoy and benefit from. You can check out his Intro post: Hello Steemit!




Thanks for reading, like and upvote if you enjoyed this content and I will continue to make more!
Grady Brown

@rawpride

Bitcoin: 1GKkT6DPdS4BynmRwEfwJT1LLTe1datVZw
Ethereum: 0xdE4Ff36C94494a58a16Bd322b35d58a87d5C20b7
Litecoin: Lhu9p19VSMSDSzPUCaiXMoTvoGD9RuwSD6

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout-out, you are right, when I saw the impact Steemit has in such a short amount of time I got excited about the potential to make enough money and build a tiny home. It's great to be able to share my knowledge of aviation and be working toward a goal and dream of mine.

Sweet! I hope you reach that goal, and I think you will

Thank you for the shoutout! I'll do my best to add value to this special community :)

This post has received a 0.89 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rawpride.

Awesome! Must tell everyone!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83