Some times life can get too hectic to spend time on Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

I have not had the time to put up a post now for a couple of weeks. I am closing down parts of my business because to free up some of my time. That in itself is a lot of work.

I am trying to get a blog on steemit started for a non-profit that works with the disabled. Seems I can only dabble a little in too many things.

On a positive note I found a lot of steem on Poloniex that I cannot remember buying. Now for the price to go back up.

I try to check followers posts and up-vote and resteem as time allows. Cannot get to everyone so I try to spread it out. Steem Power tends to drop fast or I would up-vote with more power. If I only have a few minutes to be on Steemit, I use a little more power on those posts.

I also have been fighting with my Trezor. It has taken me around 3 weeks to get everything off of it. There were times it would take hours of trying to access one of the wallets on it. I decided enough is enough. Not sure the problem, and I tried a lot of things I read. My solution is to just not use it. I encrypted an external drive and I will try and use it.

Then to top all that has been going on our 11 year old Cock-A-Poo had three grand-mall seizures within a 1 1/2 hour period. It was a long night. She is better, but not quite back to normal. Our veterinarian is having us make our own food for her. The other 3 dogs are not happy when they smell it. We stopped all medications.

I hope I can get back to at least doing a post on weekends. I have been taking photographs all along so should have plenty of things to choose from.

Sort:  

It's very uplifting to see people that want to use the money earned on steemit for a better cause, I really appreciate people like you and you have my thanks, as well as the others youre helping, for being here

its never a bad idea to concentrate energy on things beside social media.
Some days off will probably have a positive effect

True. Even if I semi retire I have many more things besides social media. The changes I am working on will be good!

Busy time you have @r2cornell
Stay positive and calm.
Will found a time for everything here.

Have a good day and looking to see new posts, cheers!

Thanks much.."breathe deep"!

Really interesting. Thanks for posting :-)

@r2cornell

Take time for yourself.
Hope to see some posts of you soon.
Best regards

Well curating is definetely more beneficial to the community nice decision

Hi, was reading your post and noticed your dog's breed. Hope she gets well soon. My mum has a cock-a-poo too :) Here's dexter ;)
11224434_10152920727872496_381035367870632878_n.jpg

Beautiful dog. Ours is black. A little high-strung, bet she has been loyal for 11 years. She is eating since I started making her food with cooked veggies and chopped up chicken and the broth.

Ah, it's a dog's life. Wonderful that you take such good care of her. My mum loves her pooch too, so much. Makes me a little jealous at times ;)

Yes our dogs tend to get better care than we take of ourselves. Your mum's pup has a beautiful color.

Very true. I'll let my mum know her doggie is admired in the the steemiverse 🌟

i was following you and not seeing any post glad you came back : )

will be looking forward for your post at least once

Thank you. Things should start easing up for me as we get through August.

That's sound good :D have a great day ahead.

even i too find it difficult to manage time and be regular on steemit was going through home page feed found your post and looking to Hello friend :)

Looks like I am not alone. ;o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75