Who are the Whales on Steemit? I want to be a Whale too someday!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

That is the hope and goal of all the minnows and dolphins in the sea and especially here in Steemit. Whales are one of the biggest mammals in the sea. So here in the ocean of Steemit, whales are the boss followed by the dolphins then us poor lowly minnows! Hehehe
But as always in life we start out in the beginning. The ocean will not be complete without the minnows and smaller fishes and planktons. Everything and everyone has a role to play and is important in their own ways.
So even as a minnow I know I am important in this steemit community.
We all would like to be whales so we strive hard and do our best. We follow the whales and make them our mentors and guides in this community.

22547027_10155550981290280_1213935412_o.jpg

Like Shamu the killer whale in the San Diego Sea World in California USA. As the tag said, they are the top predators in the sea.

So the little minnow me wants to follow the whales. I found someone who made a list of whales here...hmm Followed most of them hope some will follow me lol. Here are what I found, the names of some of the whales.

@ned ........................... @dantheman ......... @riverhead
@surpassinggoogle........ @tombstone .......... @enki
@dan ............................ @rainman ............ @complexring
@blocktrades ................ @itsascam............. @freedom
@val-a .......................... @steemed.............. @wackou
@hendrickdegote .......... @summon............. @nextgencrypto
@abit ............................ @blackjack ............ @arhag
@jamesc ....................... @cloop1................. @kushed
@thejohalfiles ............... @pharesim............. @clayop
@xeldal ......................... @steempty............. @witness.svk
@roadscape .................. @firstclass ............. @proskynneo
@steemit ...................... @wang................... @analisa
@ben ............................ @skywalker ........... @alice
@berniesanders ............ @fuzzyvest............. @smooth.witness
@smooth....................... @steemit200 .......... @au1nethyb1
@arsahk ...................... @bitcoin2016........... @dele-puppy
@misterdelegation........ @adm..................... @databass
@mottler...................... @minority-report..... @ranchorelaxo

I saw a couple of lists, some with 40, 44, 25 or more so I decided to combine some and got a list of 54 whales! Wow, I know there are more, some quiet some loud. But whatever, they are the big ones. I noticed some have upvoted me before and I do hope they will continue to do so. Maybe the others will notice me too heheh.

I have done my best and doing the best I can. I try to make good posts and with good quality contents too.

Learning everyday we do the best we can and someday we will be whales, like Shamu!

22522159_10155550990780280_250417713_o.jpg
22556270_10155551165640280_463890548_o.jpg

This list I hope will help others who are interested in knowing who the whales are. This is just a list I combined from the research I did. A lot of lists have been going around and being a newbie I researched them. For info and reference. Thank you to those whales who have upvoted me before and to @surpassinggoogle for being one of my mentors and supporter.

PICTURES ARE ALL MY PROPERTY

thank you.jpg

Sort:  

Whales have command. They have influence on posts

Congratulations @purpledaisy57! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for this useful information mam.

Pangarap ko din sis :D sana someday maging whales na din tayo :)

someday we will just keep positive

This is a great content po. :) Super Amen to this post.

Thanks for the tips mam. will check them.

you are welcome

Everybody aims for whaleship.

Everyone's goal

Someday madam. Makakamtan din natin yan. 😊

correct we will reach that one day

thanks for the list and me too I want to be like them

got the list from different sources so I combined them

Thanks for the info about whales!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28