You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Just A Consensus of Greed Over A Consensus of High Quality Content?

in #steemit8 years ago

You are not alone. Hopefully, there will be increasingly effective ways for the cream to rise. Step one is probably to have everyone, including bots, vote by article and not by author. I tried posting an article a day and my quality immediately suffered. My one rushed post had lost that special quality that comes with multiple drafts. Thank god razvanelulmarin bothered to read it and took my request for feedback seriously. I'd like to believe I am such a great writer that I could earn hundreds or even thousands per article, no matter what. But the truth is that it's not who wrote it, it's what they wrote.

Sort:  

A honest look down the barrel of Steemit there @pulpably - you do write well. Your 'effective ways for the cream to rise.' line hit me right between the eyes! THANK YOU!!

Did you hear about the @misgivings reveal? I commented on a few of those articles, suggesting ways to improve. At least I know the lack of response wasn't smugness but...fraud. That you are smelling something fishy is good for Steemit, even if obnoxious for those of us who don't know what to do about it. I get the sense the Project Curie folks are on to more than even you or I. Crossing fingers. Steem on @mindhunter!

"ONWARDS! my minnow friend!" (I've said that twice today now!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91