You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stumbling on Facebook, Reminded why I left (Sarcasm Ahead!!!)

in #steemit6 years ago

oh gurl. You wrote my heart in this blog post. I don't go on fb any more but do enjoy instagram still, there's loads of great art and design stuff on there, but also a few fake people from my old life too. In particular one girl who is forever posting her gym selfies and half naked "hiking" pics. Another couple with their posed images too.

Mork and i were just talking about this thiis evening, how everyone "out there" cares so much about their self image, and here we are just not giving a flying fuck, and how we have found some real ass people online.

I also sit around and feel a bit down sometimes at the great big emptiness of it all, all these self obsessed, image touting people, when our real connections are with people we may very well never meet.

I will however encourage to meet these Steemians in real life if you can - I have met up with a few, and it is just earth shattering and mind blowing to really be free to say what you like without fear of judgement and to really connect on another level of consciousness and being.

Love your vibe x

Sort:  

Meet steemians? Would you also take care of me? I mean really connect, physical connect? A soul to mate with? A soulmate?

O.o she's taken as are all the other good ones on here
:P just so you don't mistake my blog for match.com

^that
is
g
o
o
d

oh yessss, the non stop gym selfies....I admit early on here I posted one but it was so smart assed and sarcastic on purpose, too late now because block chain is foreverrrrrrr
Yesssss, as much as I bitch about this place going to "the other place" reminded me vividly that the people I've met on here by and large are realer. In fact, it makes me think of your blog that's unique and has actually interesting things in it! GASP
On Fartbook the most interesting thing I read was "I love that boat" "I love those shoes" "Your hair is awesome" "Wow, your house is amazing and then pictures of five car garages" It's gross
even a canned quote would have helped but then I wrote this came back and saw some meaningful comments like this and it made my day. Thank you Mew to the Mew, tips horribly tangled bun of blonde hair with roots reallly showing and frizz. I'll leave the mudmask on and not give a flying fuck either, <3

I don't believe you, you give a fuck...because that's part of little you!!!

I gave a LOT of fucks, too many
now I dispense them from behind my fortress walls covered in iron spikes!

the hair is bleached and my wicked redheaded shedevil auburn (nice way of saying dark red) will not stop creeping through
still.... I find myself staring at those pics going, wow their lives are perfect
but
boringggggggg

Girls just want to have fun, right!!!

wrong, very little worthwhile is actually fun to me but everyone is wired differently

their lives are not perfect. They are still searching for that inner contentedness which you find once you become confident in yourself and accept and love yourself as you are. They must be because they are posting these "perfect" photos to make you think they are perfect, when in fact they are empty vessels.

Don't let them fool you

Empty vessels? Woooot, why did they not tell me that on skool?

Haha this thread 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83