My Post has appeared twice - how does that happen? Anybody else had the same problem?

in #steemit6 years ago

question-423604_960_720.png

G'day, the weirdest thing happened earlier.

I did a post about 7 hours ago.
https://steemit.com/food/@plumey/vegemite-blend-17-could-this-be-very-profitable-for-the-average-punter
It got a few comments and upvotes.
As I type this it has 7 comments and 17 upvotes for a total of $1.19

I remember when I hit the Post Button it came up with an error so I went back to my blog page to check it and everything looked ok so I didn't worry too much about it.

Somehow, about 3 hours later it appeared on my blog page again?
https://steemit.com/food/@plumey/owvma-vegemite-blend-17-could-this-be-very-profitable-for-the-average-punter
This time it's had 5 comments and 17 upvotes for a total of $1.41

You can see there is a difference.
plumey/vegemite in 1st post
plumey/owvma-vegemite in 2nd post

How does this happen and what does it mean - any ideas?

I have recently done another post and the same error occurred but so far the post doesn't seem to have duplicated.

If it happens again when I post this I'll take a note of the error message and post it in the comments.

Any help would be appreciated.

Sort:  

That is something different... especially that there were no error that you saw

I was editing my post a few hours ago and it keep giving me an error when I hit update so I kept hitting update but still gives me error. When I cancelled and refreshed the page my post had this long multiple line of edits that I made so every time I hit update it is updating it but still throwing error.

Maybe steemit.com is playing up again... the problems never seem to end with steemit.com... the clones are working okay though

I will tell you some of the clones that I know but please don't use it if you are concerned about security... one is busy.org steemit clone but different interface the other one is yehey.org... an exact replica of steemit.com

They claim it is safe but use it at your own risk.

I use my posting and active key with busy.org but I always keep an eye on my account.

I only use my posting key on yehey.org only with my 2nd account which don't have much money in it because I still don't trust it.

By the way, @centerlink curation trail got to your post first before I did but I have amended my vote...

Good luck to your vegemite venture... if those vegemite is getting sold like crazy in ebay then some one out there must really love their vegemite....

I'm not much fan of vegemite.. I love in only a small spread on a toasted bread... but I saw one workmate uses it like nutela...

Thanks Mate. I'm just interested in why the post duplicated about 4 hours later. Not being tech savvy, I have to ask the question but so far you're the only one to reply. Maybe I'll get some more info tomorrow from people in other time zones?

No error appeared when I hit the post button on this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29