You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Got Issues! Community Discussion - Whales Cannot Decide Everything - Take 1

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Frankly most if this is way above the heads of new people. I started here a couple days ago because FB got on my nerves. I am clueless about crypto. I can create 5-12 original posts per week and connect with real people. Is there a place here where that is valued. The points-money is secondary to me but interesting. I know there are millions of us who can create who need guidance from the techies and we will create. The rules and numbers are off putting. Someone is going to get rich "mentoring" "shepherding" folks into the system.

Sort:  

Its true, newbies won't know anything about most of this. This is precisely why many issues need to be discussed.

Stick around and much of this will begin to make sense.

There is a major learning curve her so I know just what you mean about it being off putting.

Thanks for joining and thanks for weighing in!

I just figure if I make friends they will teach me.

If someone whose interests were tied to mine told me to buy $100-500 of bitcoin and how to do it. Then told me how to convert it to steem. Then told me when and how to upvote to what bots I would do it. I would hope they made money off of what I did. It would make me trust someone who made money when I did

I can help you with all those things man. No worries. It's a lot at first but once you get it you get it. this is my facebook if you want to chat about it sometime. :)

direct message is weird here too lol

I guess I need to get back on Facebook. I shut it down cause they got on my nerves. :) do I need to buy bitcoin? Thanks brother

yea that's the best way to start. If we talk on fb I can get you all going on the right track :) Or if you have another way to talk is good to.

I've got to find a minute and get the fb back up. They want me to submi some kind of ID to prove I'm real

wow, i didn't know they did that.

I had used Plato's Groove as the page name. I guess some bot picked it out.

Dm is extremely weird on here ah swear

It really is not user friendly. lol

Should seek out #thealliance, they'll take care of ya :)

Can you elaborate on #thealliance?

yea man we are a group of non like minded individuals from many walks of life and places in the world that all produce good content and support each other here on the platform as allies or family. look at @thealliance, @killerwhale, @steemitcomics, @sneaky-ninja, plus the tag #thealliance to check out some of our members posts.

I've used @sneaky-ninja for upvoting one time..

So how do I become a part of #thealliance ?

leave a comment for either @tattoodjay or @topkpop. Ask about joining. You will first be vetted. Your post quality and things will be evaluated to be sure they are up to par.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99