Copying Is- Not- THeft Or Is It

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


I know schools have a whole program and hoops to jump through with copyright.

giphy (7).gif

You think Walt Disney is CrAzY?

giphy (8).gif

DISNEY paid a pretty penny for upping the copyright years
taking down the daycare in court (and won in Florida.)
What did that little old Day Care do?
They had their Walt Disney Characters painted on their walls . . . outside.

giphy (9).gif

WHAT DO YOU THINK of Nina Paley and Nik Phelps Creative Commons Video? Copying Is- Not- THeft Or Is It?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

WHAT DO YOU THINK?
Oh no I don't remember me upvoting myself!!
giphy.gif

I think it depends.

I really liked the movie.

But in reality a bicycle is easier to steal than to copy, same goes for body parts ;-)

Copyright is very good to protect creative efforts by individuals, artists etc.

But when it comes to patents and software or patents and medicine, or patents on genetics I think ethics are coming into view.

It remains difficult matter.

In the case of schools and kindergartens drawing their own Disney interpretations I think that a company like Disney shows its real face when making a lawsuit out of it!

Disgusting!

Awesome. School days are very pretty every day learned to more and more...

Are you indocrinated with copyright at school?
tumblr_megzyzJGG61ryvq99o1_500.gif

Nope... you just begged/spammed my post !
aa2e0814564611.5628603e78325.gif

I flagged him
we must be aware of these kind of non- relevant posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86