You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EVERYBODY wants an upvote, yet NOBODY is helping filter relevant content.

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree, it's hard to filter through all the nonsense when browsing New. Of course everyone would like to earn some money, so most are just blogging about anything they can think of.

I wonder what could be done to help solve this problem, it's not something I know a solution for. All I can do is just upvote actual interesting content, as we all should :)

Sort:  

Upvoted, just for a little irony :D
On a more serious note, we could maybe start a debate whether it would be beneficial to implement something as an "irrelevant button". Of course this would bring its own consequences. Tell me what you think

It's not the worse idea, actually. Everything that's voted as "irrelevant" at least 10 times before it gets the same amount of upvotes, should be sent to another category so it can be properly filtered by those Steemian who want to take a look at the "Potential Garbage" section.

Yeah we could maybe have a dedicated account like steemcleaners to do this. It just bothers me a bit that there are people that put so much effort into making good quality posts that eventually get drowned out in a sea of irrelevance.

I needed to vent a little. I always try to spend a couple hours upvoting newbies as a way to motivate them, but it's become an increasingly difficult task.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65443.30
ETH 2653.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82