You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Writer to Whale Groupie? - Steemit from a content creator perspective 1

in #steemit8 years ago

Despite my best efforts not to i do find myself doing this more and more then reminding myself that my niche crochet, isn't going to get the crypto crowd with all the steempower excited enough to upvote . So i keep reminding myself that my target audience hasn't found steem and that i'm currently arranging the furniture and getting myself ready to welcome them when they do arrive.

Sort:  

That is a rather nice analogy ;)
So essentially you are suggesting to treat Steemit like a "normal" forum where no monetary rewards are to be had, either.
I think that's sensible although it would be easier if the big payouts were less in your face every time you open the site ...

not quite. I wouldn't put as much effort into a regular forum. I view what I'm doing now more as honing my skills and establishing myself as the goto crochet girl. i'll be writing a post on my goals here tomorrow which might explain it better.

Looking forward to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48