Announcing the Greatest International Scavenger Hunt Steem Has Ever Seen !

in #steemit7 years ago

Are you ready for the Greatest International Scavenger Hunt Steem Has Ever Seen? (The Only One, honestly :D)

Do you all probably know Greatest International Scavenger Hunt the World Has Ever Seen, GISHWHES, the amazing contest created and managed by Supernatural actor Misha Collins.

Well, I'm here to announce you Greatest International Scavenger Hunt Game Steem Has Ever Seen. Ok, this first edition is not really going to be even remotely like GISHWHES. But, who knows? 

We are here to become BIGGER, aren't we? ;)

HOW IT WILL WORKS

I will give you a starting clue. From there, you have to find a place in the world (mostly using Google Maps StreetView) where you can see a word that is the password to see the next clue.

Sometimes you will have to send a pics of yourself showing an object or playing a character.

A typican scavenger hunt, you know.

You can play individually or as a team.

The first one who will arrive at the end will win an amount of Steem, depending on sponsors and reward of the launching post.

ARE YOU READY?

We start on Friday with a first edition, not very long, to test if people like it.

Well, I hope to be able to create something nice and funny.

Do you want to sponsor it?

Sort:  

I am too busy (lazy) to work this hard, but awesome idea and I wish everyone good luck.

Come--ooon! ;)

Contrary to how it would seem with me in chat, I work like 100 hours a week.....plus I am lazy and don't wanna think!

ok, I was kidding. don't be sulky ;)

Haha I thought it looked familiar! I've seen many of GISHWHES posts in my Facebook feed in the past. They always looked like they had a blast :D
I'll give you a 100% upvote for bringing it here :-)

thank you!. stay tuned on Friday and JOIN! ;)

I will definitely join in!

You got this! Resteemd for exposure.

Have fun folks!

Uhmmm... Seems interesting... I don't know how work would be this friday, but I have the time, I'll participate! I will resteem it, BTW!

GOOD! It will last some days, I guess.

ci sono !

Fantastic Idea... have upvoted and resteemed.

This sounds like a fun thing to do with the kids! Following for updates :)

I hope so. Perhaps the puzzle will be a little hard for kids, but who knows? ;)

I love this idea!! I would like to participate!

thx. stay tuned on Friday!

It could be fun if I can find the time. I been really busy as of late.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14