Sort:  

Ridiculous. We all have a piece of the truth within us (Gandhi quote). Even if what you say were true, that is what you are now. You can change that at any moment by doing something interesting or learning about something new. Set a goal, choose a mission. Chronicle the process.

In 1998, I was a history major teaching English in Japan. In my spare time, I taught myself 'nix systems administration. By 2002, I was living full-time from my sysadmin work, working from home.

I've wanted to be an author since 1991. In 2013, I finally found the courage to try it. After almost 4 years of full-time work, I now have 6 works published and many more on the way.

Anyone can make a change, anytime. The first step is to make the decision to change.

I made a similar comment in a post here, and got a reply from @ned. You will need to search through all the comments to find it, but you can read what he said here:
https://steemit.com/steem/@ned/the-first-phase-of-the-steem-faq-and-wikee-consolidation-of-knowledge#@ned/re-timcliff-re-ned-the-first-phase-of-the-steem-faq-and-wikee-consolidation-of-knowledge-20160820t214446974z

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15