You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quantity more important than Quality!?

in #steemit6 years ago

I imagine that some of the low-quality content you've seen is that spammy crap people are slamming out just to make a quick buck. But some of it might be from someone that wants to produce a high quality and thoughtful piece, but they're just a terrible writer!

Perfect grammar in English is difficult even for native English speakers that care about good grammar, much less someone that learned English as a second or third language.

Not disagreeing with your premise, more thinking about what someone else might think is "worth it" and high-quality.

Sort:  

I am not asking for perfect grammar. I can't ask for things I can't do myself. But I do ask for the basics that every spellchecker would provide.

But I have to agree: There is a lot of spammy content (and services like steamboard don't help, as they not only give out badges for quality content, voted by users, but also especially just for putting out a lot of content).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72