Two months at SteemIt, it's been a wild ride so far

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

It feels like so much longer, in a good way. Time flew by, never knew up front where it would take me. This will be my 411th post so far, replies also counted. Went from writing articles to posting 3D printable designs. Blogged about Steem on Graphene, SteemIt and more. Great platform, unique, blogging on a blockchain. It even got a bit addictive at some point. And somewhere I did not get along with all of it, or so it just felt for me. But all in all, it is almost unbelievable. Me, somewhere from a small town, noticed on a huge platform. Plucking my own Fruit of Work, sometimes huge, sometimes not, but way more than I ever got 'mining' any 'coin'.


"Je te le dis quand même" by OalDamster, inspired by Vincent van Gogh, Patrick Bruel and life itself. Click here for a highres png image - original Art.

Where will it all end? Have no idea. Can't even quit for real. Even if I decided to go on another path, I know that I will always be able to return. As long as the Steem train is Rolling, I can keep on Rocking. Met some lovely Steemers from all over the globe. Sharing ideas, art and so on, just marvelous. And yes, the payouts do work, did and shall do so in the future. Even though it is getting harder to get on top of that 'trending' page. More Steemers come in, quite a few that allready have a reputation build outside of SteemIt. While others and me had to build it from scratch. Even though we allready are known real life human beings outside of the 'crypto' realm, at SteemIt that did not count. Competition is tough, but it still can be done, allthough a little luck can come in handy...

Have seen some awesome posts, great developements, beautifull art, most of them getting rewarded quite a lot. Or they just got a nice payout that would not have been there if posted elsewhere. Where it will go from here? The future is open, more famous people from the outside realm will come in and SteemIt will deliver some fame and fortune itself. Just have a look at some search engines to see what is taking those databases by storm. It really has been a wild ride so far. And I guess there is still some more to come. Exciting times, another strong rise of Steem, setting new standards, we'll all be here to witness it happening.

So even when I feel like taking a step back right now, I still think SteemIt is something I'll be coming back too soon. And maybe one day we can meet in a Steem and Greet. Who knows...

Until next time, Steem on!

Sort:  

Love this! Beautiful post

Very good and soulful post. We will be waiting for you!

Thank you @seva: I'll be back!

The painting is great. I had no idea you paint.
Well don't stay away for to long..

Thank you @anca3drandom. Painting with real paint I have not done for a long time. Went do digital mostly. Thanks to pressure sensitive drawing tablets and software like MyPaint, I do 'canvas' paintings without the oily mess. :-)

The time I spent on a piece is about the same though. Have not counted the hours for this one. It was done spread out over a longer period of time, whenever I had the spirit of doing so.

Glad you like it!

And you are right, SteemIt is hard to stay away from for long. But I have to now, hahaha, I'm on borowed time allready as it is...

Later

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11