You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Big Steem Clusterf@ck + Problems Changing the Master Key

in #steemit5 years ago

Hello trin,

I will be on full panic mode! But, thank you for sharing your story at least now, I have an idea what to do if indeed, I might be posting my master key. hahahahahahaha

But seriously, if you wanted to post your master key, you can just send me a memo so I can get into your wallet. hahahahahaha

Sort:  

Not the Master Key, @nurseanne84!!! 😕

I hope you are not using that one. Nor the Owner Key. The only Keys you should be using are the Posting and Active Keys. Don't you go and do an even bigger mess than me.

If you lose your Master Key, it's all over, as anyone using that can generate new keys and you will be locked out forever.

OMG. during the early days of the new wallet- that was like one week/2 weeks ago, I had been warned by the network to use my owner's key to log in so that's what i do.

YOu know the funny thing that I did- downloaded a copy of my wallet keys so at least if my pc conks up/gets hacked, I have a separate copy in my usb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.66
ETH 2684.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86