You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Beginners Guide To Success on Steemit - 2.0!

in #steemit6 years ago

You did say this:

I really just don't care though, so berniesanders do what you want. I don't care about my reputation on steem

So I guess, in the end, unfortunately, you're still responsible for your own decisions.

I was flagged early on by a much larger account than his. Instead of going off and trying to make the flagger look bad, I simply wrote a couple of posts that made sense, didn't include insults or any of that stuff, I ended up making money. That was way back when before I even knew anyone. Before I had even 100SP. I guess it's all in the delivery.

Sort:  

Well I didnt care about my rep back then. But yeah he did run a fake anti abuse service and I thinl everything I wrote about him makes sense. All Im just getting accross is that there are bigger villians out there than @joeparys and i dont consider him a villian to be honest. Also you assume this whole system isnt rigged to begin with. Look at some of the earliest posts by the steemit dev (cant remember what his name is) where he gave himself only the ability to "mine" while other people couldnt. This whole thing is rigged to begin with.

Joe made you give him money to get you out of a jam. He could have done that for free. He made money off your shitty situation. If bernie flagged more people, I'm sure joe would love to bail them out.

If you think the place is rigged, why are you here caring about reputation and stuff?

You do make a good point about the buying votes thing.

"If this place is rigged , why are you here...?"
Um good question. Maybe I think I'm one of the first million users of steemit so this might apply:

Just kidding. There are things I like about steemit, the API's, the good info on here, the stuff I learn on here, the potential I see here etc. I have mixed feelings. Will be following you. Thanks for an interesting conversation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99