You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Can We Improve Steemit's User Retention? (English/Turkish)

in #steemit6 years ago

I do agree with much of what you wrote. There is one thing that I find particularly infuriating and that is the huge payouts given to shit posts. I don't want to sound as if I am denigrating people's work, but some of the stuff I see getting hundreds of dollars in payout is just ridiculous.

@berniesanders, say what you want about him, is one of the few who call these people out, especially the whales, who either abuse the system or remain silent on the issues. I believe whales can do more to police the platform.

The problem arising from this is that, one who was initially intent on creating good content on seeing this is inclined to ask:

"Why should I spend hours trying to create good content when other are producing substandard products and getting huge payouts."

I have been on steemit since last year, and I still don't understand so much of what goes on here. For example, regarding the 90 day Steem Power delegation, I had no idea that one had to pay so much to renew it and that if you did not pay to renew you would lose your STEEM or SBD. But maybe I should have done more research in that regard. That said, it was tough to lose all that currency.

Plus, too many bots, My gosh. It seems as if there are more bots than content creators. Going forward, I think this will hurt the ecosystem more than it helps it.

On the matter of password recovery. I couldn't agree more. I lost my first account due to this. I hope the creators will work to address this.

I am not certain if you have used Dtube. But that also has many problems which I believe needs to be addressed if it is to emerge as a viable alternative to YouTube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02