Why the Delay in Approving New Steemit Accounts?

in #steemit6 years ago

I have noticed a lot of people commenting on the length of time it takes to be approved on Steemit and this has raised my curiosity. Of course we want our friends to join the site instead of staying on dead end Facebook, so why is it taking these people weeks to get approved? For those of us who started here months ago, myself included it took no time to get an account. What's up with approving new users?

Sort:  

I've noticed the same thing. A few times Steemit's e-mail to confirm went into people's junk folders and they missed it, then they tried again and can't join because they already used the phone #, but the link in the junk mail folder expired so what do they do? Shit talk Steemit and say it's a scam, you can't even join etc.....

Yes i do what do you do sir

Totally agree for me it was just minutes but for a friend it took months. Can this be something we need to be alarm of?🤥

I think so, as I've read a few people on Facebook mentioning their problems with being accepted into the Steemit community. How can we grow the community when so many people are waiting weeks to be approved? I don't understand it.

Noticed the same with friends Ive recommended, last one took a week, must be getting busy!

Yes, we're recommending new people to the platform and promoting the site but the delay is hindering more activity from my viewpoint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76