My account was Stolen ! How i am got it back ?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Source

Hello Steemains !


4 Days ago i decided to sell this steemit account and move to an other account. So, i made a post on facebook to sell the account. Few minutes later, Someone sent me a message and ask for the price and the payment method ect... I give him all the details than the asked my for the password and he show me some previous selling deals i belive him and i give him the password and the username and guess what ? He blocked my and toke the account. I now i act like n idiot and he play his jokes on me. And now i will show you how to recover your stolen account thanks to Steemit Support.

  • How to recover your Steemit account ?


    Don't panic when someone stole your Steemit Password. Due simple Steps you can recover it easily. Let's Start :
    i will show you the steps using this Screen Shots :
  • First you go on Steemit Account Recovery


    s1.JPG

    *Then your write your Username and The recent Password and Click on Begin Recovery


    s3.JPG
  • A new window appear and they ask you to write the email of the account


    s4.JPG
  • After few days they will send you an email like this and you recover your account - It toke 4 Days for me -

s5.JPG

Well, Following this Steps will make your recover account very easy and fast do give up and forget your stolen account but Stolen Account Recovery gives the rightful account owner 30 days to recover their account from the moment the thief changed their owner key. After 30 Days you can say goodbye to your account that's why you should do it fast or now.

Don't forget these Steemit Rules and don't do my mistake :


I am back to POST daily to keep checking my account i will work harder to be a good Steemain after facing this problem and don't forget to take care of your account. @Nashbe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48