You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone Else Think Steemit Feels Like A Ghost Town? Is it Proof that Without Financial Incentive Steemit isn't that Great?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is the first Steemit post about Steemit that I've seen that doesn't sound like all-out propaganda. Thanks for the honesty.

I'm a new user, and I was excited at first to try this out. But I've been here a few weeks now and I am getting the impression that this place is pretty dead.

It's tricky business when the main selling point of a platform is the money-making, not the content or the relationships. This taints everything from the get-go, because it attracts a wave of people whose main motivation is money. It really undermines the building of a legit, resilient community.

That said...I'm still here. I'm still intrigued by the concept of Steemit. And I hope that once the gold-rush people are all gone, those who remain can rebuild something cool over time and breathe new life into the platform.

Sort:  

Id say give it a little more time but if after a week or two your not enjoying it move on as we are on kijd of a downswing. You may want to checkout smoke.io a new platform similar to steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05