Thanksgiving is a few weeks away and it's looking like we will all be THANKFUL to be holding Crypto!!!!! Are you HUNGRY???

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

My favorite holiday has to be Thanksgiving.  Mainly because it's filled with plates of my favorite FOODS!!!!!

Many people celebrate this holiday and many choose not to celebrate it due to the history.  Honestly in my family it has become a day that we all come together as a family.  Now a days we live in a world of tweets and posts instant messages etc.  So being able to see everyone in your family on the same day is something that doesn't happen as often.  On top of all that it is a custom to make enough food to feed the whole block.  

I'm probably the pickiest eater you will ever meet and many have told me that I need to widen my palate.  But I will never change!!!!! I am addicted to RICE & BEANS.  I have been eating it almost everyday my entire life.  I eat it with chicken, pork, beef, eggs, canned tuna fish....the list gets stranger.....I can eat it rice plain with ketchup!!!!!

Arroz con Gandules

Pernil

Pasteles

Any how in my family we make tons of rice a 20lb Pernil (Roast Pork Shoulder) Turkey, Mash potatoes.....and whatever else is on the menu for the day.  I used to get drunk on Thanksgiving but I haven't in a long time.  Who knows maybe this year I will get drunk.  By the way my Birthday falls on Thanksgiving this year so I might have a drink or two.

To make things a lil better I am invested in Crypto during this holiday season so I know that I am in for a ride. Segwit2x is supposedly canceled and that has shaken the markets up and a lot of coins are green today.  Even Steem has seen a nice rise finally pushing through the dollar mark.  Are we gonna see $2 soon?  Who knows only time will tell!!!!!


I hope you all enjoy this post


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!

Sort:  

Ooooh that food looks yummy! I also like white rice with tomatoe sauce ( ketchup ).
Not a big fan of yellow rice though. :/
Great post my friend!

Upvoted

Wow dear @mrviquez it looks tasty and wonderful. photos are attracting to taste it soon because my mouth filled with water.

That's not my type of TG food, but still looks alright. Who knows, maybe Bitcoin will go to $0 on TG.

100% Free Bitcoin - Instant Payouts

Earn Free Bitcoin At BitFun: http://bitfun.co/?ref=E055C4EECADC

Earn Free Bitcoin At Bonus Bitcoin: http://bonusbitcoin.co/?ref=904878D5EC1B

Earn Free Bitcoin At MoonBitcoin: https://goo.gl/eBx3ZF

Use The Free Bitcoin CoinPot Wallet: http://CoinPot.com

Buy, Sell And Trade Bitcoin At: http://FlippyCoin.com

Earn Free Bitcoin On This Mobile Game Free Bitcoin Spinner: http://coinspinner.me/c/3N0MXG


http://www.FlippyCoin.com The World's #1 Cryptocurrency Exchange

Hello & Cheers!! I'm a content detection and information bot. You are receiving this reply because a short link or links have been detected in your post/comment. The purpose of this message is to inform your readers and yourself about the use of and dangers of short links.

To the readers of the post: Short links are provided by url shortening services. The short links they provide can be useful in some cases. Generally their use is benign. But as with all useful tools there are dangers. Short links can be used to hide all sorts of things. Quite frequently they are used to hide referral links for instance. While not dangerous this can be deceptive. They can also be used to hide dangerous links such as links to phishing sites, sites loaded with malware, scam sites, etc. You should always be extremely cautious before clicking on one. If you don't know and trust the poster don't click. Even if you do you should still be cautious and wary of any site you are sent to. It's always better to visit the site directly and not through a short link.

To the author of the post: While short links may be useful on some sites they are not needed on steemit. You can use markdown to format your links such as this link to steemit. It's as simple as [steemit](https://steemit.com) Unlike short links this allows the reader to see where they are going by simply hovering over the link before they click on it.

This message was created by a bot. It is part of the ongoing fight against spam and phishing attacks on steemit. If you did not use short links in your post and feel you have received this message in error you can contact @fubar-bdhr on discord or @fubar.bdhr on steemit chat to report the issue.

dear @hamzayousaf brother.you should try to cook this at home. that is the only way to taste it i think.happy cooking.

yes sure I will try to make it at home @jason482

Another whirl around the sun soon come...inJOY in blessing and thanksgiving ....that food......oh yes...yes I say....you can never ever go wrong with rice and beans...its heavy in my life and I am grateful for its deliciousness........may the blessings keep raining*

Life is uncertain Eat dessert first.
One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.

The food you made looks yummy

Some one just made me hungry. Nice post and happy holidays @mrviquez

Then you must be luck to have them on the table :)

nice thanksgiving day

Very cool post!
I've resteemed your post!

Wow!! just delicious,,,,,,,,,,
i liked........//////

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79