You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Large audience = instant Steemit success?

in #steemit8 years ago

Well I have had limited success so far, but I know HTML... since about 2000! Anyway, thanks, I have a few followers so far, and have 4000 subs on youtube, 80000 members on a fb group, and 6000 likes on my cooking page. yes, I think I could get a few people in here if I really wanted to promote it. But I am making posts for now.

Sort:  

The thing is that it doesn't matter how big your audience is, what matters is how much of your audience is ready to quickly jump over to steemit and upvote your posts. We're in infancy right now, the more users steemit has, the more diverse the community, the easier it will be for your posts to rise on its own marrots. Think about how easy it is to make a post on reddit that gets 35 upvotes. Its harder to do that on Steemit for now. If the user base of steemit grows, the platform will flourish, if the user base does not grow or starts to shrink, it will not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63391.47
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82