ALERT!!! IMPORTANT ARTICLE FOR EVERYONE WORKING ON STEEMIT!!!! Why is the Steem Price is so Low AND How Can We Fix It? (PART-II)

in #steemit6 years ago

sadness-513527_1280-1280x420.jpg

Most people are upvoting you and one person comes along and gives you an $80 down vote on a post and turns your hundred-dollar post into 20 dollars then I've just lost a big percentage of my return on investment and especially when that happens on five or ten 15 posts in a row you start wondering what can I do to get around this. The logical solution is to delegate to a voting bot and not allow anyone to mess with my rewards when we scale this up into this happening on a lot of other people. We see the devastating effect that a few people down voting is having on our entire Steem blockchain. I credit voting BOTS rising primarily because of down voting. I got into voting BOTS and started promoting voting BOTS. I would not have done it if it weren't for down voting because before down voting, I was simply working on quality posts getting good rewards until I started to get downloaded. There are a few people decided. They didn't like me. A few people, a lot of steak consistently kept down voting me. That's when, I opened my mind to say, how do I get the best return on my investment. Voting BOTS or posting, I'm going to do a voting bot because that allows me to get the best return. Now, when we consider people who weren't even aware of voting BOTS. We see an even worse alternative than voting bots. When, I've noticed most people when getting flagged actually just sell all their steem power. If people have bought steem power and I'm not saying on the very first flag but what happens is over time repeated flags, encourage people to decide that steem is not a good investment that the community as a whole stinks and especially when down votes come in and no one stands up for that person in terms of putting corresponding up votes, back the author is tempted to just sell. I've seen this happen on millions of dollars of steem power in just one year. This is where we get into the arguments in favor of down voting. So, you see the reasons listed on steem it calm for down voting that's disagreement on rewards fraud or plagiarism hate speech or internet trolling intentional miscategorized content or spam. These are the reasons listed on the steemit.com interface for flagging a post the idea of being able to flag and downvote a post is that flags will be used for this purpose to protect the steem blockchain.

psychology.jpg

The problem with this mindset is, it assumes the belief that underlies. It is that the steem blockchain is weak and must be protected from spammers and plagiarism and fraudsters and hate speech. It assumes the underlying belief is that the blockchain is weak and need mechanism to protect itself. You see when you're really strong, you don't need to protect yourself when you have true power, you don't need to show it when you have true strength, you don't need defenses, you are so strong that nothing can possibly hurt you. You have so much power that no one can possibly take it away from you, therefore, you let everyone have everything go ahead. You see, when we have a belief that our blockchain is weak and needs to be protected from spammers. We are assuming that spammers are so powerful. A spammer can come along and take down the value of our blockchain. This misses the big picture where spammers often start out as spammers and then can work their way into making better content. If we downvote spammers before they learn to make better content, they never get a chance to do better and ultimately, they go somewhere else and succeed eventually, when we have a belief that steem is incredible and amazing and everyone on it, is welcome that is a belief in abundance when we believe that everyone should earn purely in proportion to the stake based of votes, they receive.

1038px-Symbol_merge_discussion.svg.png

We have a belief in equality flagging allows for inequality . It essentially is programmed violence into our blockchain. Imagine, if we had the ability to program guns and nuclear bombs out of existence, would it make sense to say that our country is weak and we need nuclear bombs to protect us from other countries. If we could simply program them out of existence for all of earth. We have the ability to do that on steem. We can simply program all down votes out. We can make one little change to the blockchain in an upcoming hard fork and erase the ability to download. If we erase downloading, we are saying that everyone's vote is truly equal. Right now, it technically is equal in terms of when you down vote. It's worth the same as enough but the problem with that is human psychology an upvote of a hundred dollars and a down vote of a hundred dollars are not the same in human psychology. I'll give you a simple example, when I just like the post, I just showed you where I just tab, I got ahead of myself the post. I just showed you two thousand up votes $222 in rewards the hundred dollars that was lost from downloading is psychologically, much more powerful than the two hundred and ninety two dollars received in up votes. Now, I realize, this is irrational the truth is, most human beings are predictably irrational. If you want to learn more about that will you please read the book predictably irrational which demonstrates very clearly, how most human beings predictably behave irrationally by a prominent psychologists. (Continue....)

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow and keep supporting me.
Cheers!!!

Regards, @momimalhi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72