This Is The Major Key Here On Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Major key.png

Now I want to share with you my opinion about what is more important than just having a lot of Steempower and thinking everything will come on its own.

It was already mentioned in the comment section in the first part of it, and this shows me that people already recognized it.


Engagement my friends. Engagement is the Key.

Remember that I said that I had an eye on other users with lesser steempower. They are even not a dolphin but earning a decent amount of money.

Steemit is a social network, and also here you need to be social. Go out there and participate with other steemit users. This is for me the major Key here. Make yourself some friends. Better make many friends.


Don't get me wrong. Steempower is important it's a crucial factor here, but also without much Steempower, you can be successful here. I believe​ that everyone can be successful​ here. I truly believe that.

Much Steempower gives you a boost. The progress can be quicker, people may follow you faster, but it doesn't mean that without a lot of it you're lost. Definitely not!


The user @charles1 is one example. Reputation 62, over 2000 followers, still a minnow but making a decent amount of money.
But his number of Posts he did so far is amazing! Over 12.000.

Again I am not saying that Steempower is worthless no way.
But I want to encourage those people who have not the possibility to invest a high amount. That's not bad. Your way maybe longer, but you can still climb the ladder up. Definitely! You need a long breath, engage with others and write exciting content.

Some people already proved that it's working that way and that means it can also work for you.

Also, that is only my opinion. Feel free to share what you think about it? Do you agree with me? Let me know in the comments.

Follow Upvote Resteem weiß .png

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Good advice. There are no short cuts on Steemit, that's for sure!
As an example the libertarian celebrity Stefan Molyneux is on Steemit @stefan.molyneux, but he does not get a lot of upvotes. You are correct, engagement is the key!

Thank you my friend. :)
Great to see that poeple share the same opinion.
I will check out his profile :)

Check my profile for free Upvotes ♡
Upvote 5 of my latest posts and i'll Upvote 5 of yours.
Once you've Upvoted, comment UPVOTED on any post and i'll Upvoted back..

Thanks for the post @modernpastor! I totally agree with you in that engagement is the key, and it also needs to be consistent, personal, and positive. I have struggled with social media for a long time because I am introverted ( am basically deaf, so hearing conversations is really difficult) but recently realized that actually social media is ideal for me because I don't have to hear...can just read comments!
Also, if I understand the way steempower and rewards work, curating can really rack up reputation and rewards just as quickly as posts do. Plus, I suspect, that if one comments well and often on other people's posts, they will gain readership quicker than the hit and miss of minnows posting without established followers. I want to write quality material and have people gain positive things from reading it: The rewards are a byproduct of that process.

I've found that leaving comments is helpful for me too. great article :-) thanks

Yes, this is part of engagement​ :)
Thanks for dropping​ by my friend.

I agree... engagement is key!

Great that you see it the same way.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 32.60 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @modernpastor. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

The faster you go, the shorter you are.

- Albert Einstein

I totally agree ! Great job my friend !upped! 👍👍👍

Thank you my friend :)
Would like to see you more often here,

And yes, i will write one for your Popcontest^^

Awesome ! Enjoy the rest of your weekend !👍👍👍

i got that key ;p

I agree with you.
You have to have that connection with others to prosper and grow together.
By doing what you love and doing it consistently there will always be rewards but you will not be fixed on them, like a byproduct, if you know what I mean.

Keep up on inspiring us!

So great that you see it the same way my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85