You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peter Thiel: Competition Is For Losers!

in #steemit7 years ago

I was his book from zero to one. He shares interesting thoughts and I agree in many cases with him. To answer your question.

Yes, steemit could be the major player in term of block chain based social media. But it's nevertheless the social media market where traditional players like Facebook are also in.

Facebook is the synonym for social media in my opinion but it's no more so solid as before.

I think steemit should build more Plattform based on the Steem blockchain like they are already doing it.

I think an entire ecosystem would be a good move.

Sort:  

Not read zero to one yet! Going to read it:) Yes, an entire ecosystem is the key, and I think we are going in the right direction.

Great book! I can highly recommend it. :)
Yes, I​ also think so.

May I​ know if you have current projects running?

I am not a developer, but I am the father behind @whalereward. It is just in its infancy, but it gives much higher ROI than any other service on Steemit and also give intelligent comments. I am going to chance it a little so I would start to at least breakeven. But, it also good to give something back to the community. So, I will try to find the middle way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84