You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO RESTEEMING AND MENTIONING actually work well? Are those efficient ways of building reach and exposure on Steemit?

in #steemit5 years ago

Resteems - I think the person who cares the most about them is the author of the resteemed post. I never got much exposure when someone resteemed my post, but it was good to know someone actually liked it.

And mentions are pretty useless unless the mentioned user has ginabot ,partiko or another way of getting notifications (who the hell checks steemworld every few hours for mentions).

In my experience, the best way of promoting yourself is hanging out in Discord servers for a looong looong time, then you can catch a few glances of people who are also there...

Sort:  

Dear @modern-trojan

Thank you for sharing your view on that topic with us. Appreciate it a lot.

I think the person who cares the most about them is the author of the resteemed post.

You nailed it :) As funny as it sounds, but you're very right.

ps.
I just checked your profile and I've noticed that we both share some common interests towards blockchain and crypto.

Will definetly follow you closely. Keep up with good work :)

Yours, Piotr

Thanks friend, be sure that I will. You got a true follower here. Hope to read more from you soon!

Cool @modern-trojan :)

I'm not posting much (2-3 times a month) but I engage a lot with people. I noticed that you also do not post very often (even less than me hehehe).

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14