You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SneakPeek Bot - Working Mechanism Update -

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi there. Thank you for the input. And indeed I am currently working (since last month) on the same thing. My idea is to allow user to choose the category and number of posts to be printed from that category.

For example:
SneakPeek! [new OR hot OR trending OR promoted] [Number of posts] #tag

But I didn't get about [Following OR Followers. Can you please explain what it's purpose? So that I may add that as well.

Thanks for the input again ^^

Sort:  

Exactly what @inquiringtimes said re followers and follows (aka following).

Is it not possible to make it select random? (Actually, in my head I hear my husband (programmer) muttering about algorithms and randomness and more grumbling. So, ok, maybe not. )

I'm glad to hear you're exploring options :-)

Oh I see. So I understood it correctly. The way I'm programming the bot, this "followers or following" feature may take a little while. While about random, I can make it happen, not an issue.
I hope if I can stay on schedule, I may release the next version with many of previously mentioned functionalities soon.
Thanks again. I feel glad that atleast some people giving it a thought and trying to contribute.
^^

That it is even possible is amazing to me. I know it's hard to take a beating and keep on ticking so I appreciate your efforts to keep your bot alive.

There's one more concern. Can you make him respond only to the author of the post?

And if you need help with testing, I would be happy to help.

so the bot would look for users from her followers or follows and show posts by them in a certain #tag

Bingo. Correct!

Got it. ^^
I will work on it and update the progress soon.
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85