Voting is Now Open - Meet Our Week 13 Candidates!

in #steemit6 years ago

voting-open.png

Voting Is Now Open!

Hey @minnowfund community, we need your help! Last week we received 7 submissions for MinnowFund delegation and 6 of those met our requirements and are eligible for the voting round. Now it's time for you to vote on who you feel should receive our delegation. The person with the most votes will receive 100 SP delegation for a period of 45 days!

Once you've gone through the list of candidates, visited their profiles, and read their answers, we welcome you to submit your vote. Voting is open until Wednesday night 11:59 PM EST.

NOTE: If you submitted an application and are not listed as a candidate, this is due to your account not meeting our requirements. If you have any questions, please review the requirements again, and feel free to reach out to brandonfrye on https://steem.chat.

Meet the Candidates


Candidate #1

Username:

@gloeze

Start Date:

12/19/2017

Primary Niche:

Motivational and farming majorly

What Brought You to Steemit?

The money brought me at first, then I saw opportunities to better my skills in writing and making friends from around the world.

Long-term Goals?

I have come to love what I do on steering and it has become part of my life. I make at least 1 post everyday. Sometimes up to 3 or 4. To take steemit as my second job. Hopefully go full time in future.

Link to one of your best blog posts

https://steemit.com/ulog/@gloeze/ulog-010-it-s-never-too-late-to-be-who-you-want-to-be-let-your-imaginations-take-you-there

How Many Posts Last 4 Weeks?

40+

How Many Followers?

876

Amount of Steem Power?

58 SP

Why Should We Pick You?

I would love to be picked for the fact that I like to be an example to many to show them that a working mother and wife can still blog good contents and comments where necessary. Even though i have been plaglarised like twice for not referencing a posts and pictures. I have inspired a lot of people into farming since I started because as at when I started, there were no much farm posts. Now people ask me questions on their start ups, commitments and passion for the things I do. I have also in the past held steemit meet ups to grow the community.

I think I should be given the chance to help the community grow. Thank you.

Candidate #2

Username:

@starjewel

Start Date:

2/14/2018

Primary Niche:

Art

What Brought You to Steemit?

I have many interests and I love to share my knowledge.

Long-term Goals?

I would love to establish myself as a strong blogger.

Link to one of your best blog posts

https://steemit.com/howtoweekly/@starjewel/how-to-make-an-eye-pendant-how-to-weekly-contest-by-starjewel

How Many Posts Last 4 Weeks?

35

How Many Followers?

384

Amount of Steem Power?

64 SP

Why Should We Pick You?

I think I have a lot to share and I would love to have more power for voting, so I could grow my blog and get more involved in helping the community. I love writing tutorials and teach others how to make stuff. I also love to share my knowledge in other areas of interest like history and science.

Candidate #3

Username:

@famigliacurione

Start Date:

3/12/2018

Primary Niche:

Entrepreneurism, Smartcasting, Research, Innovation, Poetry, Public Speaking, Writing, Spirituality and Hip Hop Culture

What Brought You to Steemit?

Several months ago, I was listening to an interview with Stan Larimer in which he was describing the concept of Delegated Proof of Stake (DPoS) and the superior transaction speed when compared to Proof of Work (PoW). He laid out some concerns to consider for the future of Bitcoin and talked about he son's creation of the Bitshares platform. That's when I began to look for Dan Larimer's work and discovered the Steemit platform. Around the same time, I began working on a new project called smartcasting with my co-hosts Ian Altosaar and David Schofield, and Ian suggested that we move our initiative to Steemit.

Long-term Goals?

My long term goals for my Steemit account are to learn as much as I can about cryptocurrencies, build a genuine following of people who are sincerely interested in the ideas and projects that I will be seeking to create or have created, support other Steemit accounts that provide quality information or services and develop a steady income from my creative and entrepreneurial nature.

Link to one of your best blog posts

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@famigliacurione/homegrown-crypto-peter-lichev-roi-cryptosites-and-a-warning-from-mike-adams-about-bitcoin

How Many Posts Last 4 Weeks?

18

How Many Followers?

211

Amount of Steem Power?

15 SP

Why Should We Pick You?

I am already very active on Steemit, supporting great content creators and initiatives. What I'm lacking is enough Steem Power to have more of an impact as a curator. I also have a lot of ideas that need some funding in order to get them off the ground; projects like Steem Cloud, which is also oriented towards helping minnows and would require only small amounts of Steem in order to get it moving; something that 45 days of a significant increase of Steem Power could help me accomplish. What I believe sets me apart from others is what I just stated above, that I'm already in motion as a content creator, innovator and curator who has been dedicated to putting time and energy into Steemit, while having little to no influence and gaining little to no reward. I'm here for the long run! This delegation could really help me to boost things forward and hopefully benefit my family and those persons and initiatives that Famiglia Curione support.

Candidate #4

Username:

@miorrizzuan

Start Date:

10/15/2017

Primary Niche:

Art and photography.

What Brought You to Steemit?

I think Steemit is different than other's social media and no doubt it's great platform to share my talent as an artist and my patience
in photography.

Long-term Goals?

My long-term goal is to succeed on Steemit in order to set a good example to an artist community in my country, Malaysia.

Link to one of your best blog posts

https://steemit.com/steem-cartoon/@miorrizzuan/new-work-wildlife-study-1-white-rhino-charcoal-on-paper

How Many Posts Last 4 Weeks?

26

How Many Followers?

519

Amount of Steem Power?

142 SP

Why Should We Pick You?

I am a full-time charcoal artist and part-time photographer who actively shares my activity that I wish will bring a good influence, especially to a young new artists on Steemit.

Candidate #5

Username:

@benzene

Start Date:

4/7/2018

Primary Niche:

Trivia - Broad Knowledge & Information

What Brought You to Steemit?

Interest in cryptocurrency forums

Long-term Goals?

Build an engaged audience and enough SP to be able to support other peoples blogs and projects.

Link to one of your best blog posts

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@benzene/booster-packs-vs-buying-cards-steem-monsters-price-analysis

How Many Posts Last 4 Weeks?

16

How Many Followers?

252

Amount of Steem Power?

67 SP

Why Should We Pick You?

I spend a lot of time on steemit. I'm always trying to find new projects to get involved in, and I hope to be here for a long time.

Candidate #6

Username:

@linco

Start Date:

3/12/2018

Primary Niche:

My primary niche is photography and mathematics.I love to take photos. Photography is my passion. And as i am a student of mathematics i love to solve mathematical mistry and equation. For the moment, I am enjoying creating posts and getting response from the people from all over the world through steemit.

What Brought You to Steemit?

I learned about Steemit from one of my close friend.Then I research myself about steemit and I found that it gives great value to the good content creator.So I decided I will work on steemit.

Long-term Goals?

As I am a photographer I have a dream to be a well known photographer. And not only that I want to show my work to the world.I want to work on steemit for long term and gain success. I want to set out an example for the newbies that if you work hard you will surely rewarded.

Link to one of your best blog posts

https://steemit.com/steemstem/@linco/game-theory-and-the-two-person-poker-game

How Many Posts Last 4 Weeks?

17

How Many Followers?

240

Amount of Steem Power?

15 SP

Why Should We Pick You?

I am a Content explorer at @BDcommunity and working there for the development of BangladeshI content creator. Consistency is my strength.I am very much dedicated with my work. Also I am very much active and looks for new thing's to learn from steemit. Whenever I found something new to me I like to comment on those posts.I need a opportunity to prove myself.


Ready to Vote For Your Favorite Candidate!?

Once you've read through the answers and visited each person's profile, please vote on who you feel best deserves our delegation. To vote, simply leave a comment below with the username of the person you are voting for. You will have until Wednesday night 11:59 PM EST to cast your vote. We will announce the winner this Thursday!

Comment Example:

I vote for @username

IMPORTANT NOTE: You can only vote once. Candidates are not allowed to vote, even if it's from another Steemit account that they own. If you are caught voting for yourself you will be automatically disqualified and banned from our initiative.

Sort:  

I vote @linco

Thanks man!i really appreciate your support.

Thanks for the vote.

Thanks for the vote @mhossain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69822.01
ETH 3519.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87