Hanging Tough On Steemit - The Art of Steemit Resilience.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

When were sure Steemit is not going to work. When all our posts sit at $0.01, and we can't figure out why, when we don't know what the hell to do next ....


Source: dailymail.co.uk

Sometimes in life, all we need to do is enable our ability to do small things in small ways, and this is enough to start us moving forward.

If this doesn't work, we look to other Steemit posts to inspire us to go on, or try something new or different.

Just remember, that small things done by enough good Steemians can merge together to help us form the next big thing ... a social network that is truly decentralised and shines like no other.

@mindhunter

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.59 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

“There’s no such thing as ruining your life. Life’s a pretty resilient thing, it turns out.”
― Sophie Kinsella, The Undomestic Goddess

I worked my way up to 59 rep, but it seems like I've hit a wall and get 15 likes per post, hah. But that's the way it is, I'm sure.

Sometimes I've posted just for the sake of posting, because I've wanted money, but those posts have never really turned out to be popular.

It's the posts that I've put heart into that have made the cash.

... but ONWARDS!! Steem on!

You should try the wall getting to reputation 65! It's like a massive wonderwall of stone!!

Yes. 65 is a great wall...getting to 70 is my goal but it's a slow, steady climb.

I hit the wonderwall of stone around 64.5! Things then slowed to an absolute snails pace ... race ya to 70! ;)

Yeah, baby! On your mark, get set...

GO!

Shagadelic! I've now got you and the @cheetah to handle! I'm catching @cheetah in the Post Count totals though .... Close! :))
http://steemwhales.com/?p=1&s=posts

(just me and the bots!)

Getting your reputation to rise up does indeed feel like a boxing match!

Some days it does feel like were boxing with Floyd Mayweather! (like in the pic above - that is Manny Pacquiao taking a BIG HIT there!)

Well said. I have certainly had periods of steemit blues. Right now as a matter of fact. Thanks for the encouragement. STEEM ON!!

Counter-punch back! It's the only way to win @gringalicious ... both against Steemit and Floyd Mayweather!!

Exactly! Guess many of us are feeling the same. Must keep high resilience levels and sometimes just turn off the PC and go out to see real people.

Steem on!!

I think Steemit teaches us more about life than we actually think ;) Found your avatar yet??

Yes, you're right!

Avatar? Noo....?!

It doesn't need to be a pic, just an image that represents the 'glow' of Liliana :)

I don't know what "glow" is that...I've to think! :)

(I like my @mindhunter one - took me all morning to find it!)

Ups, didn't explain myself properly. I know what the word "glow" means, I wanted to say that I don't know what type of "glow" I have (if I have any at all...) haha

I'll find one for me, not in a rush!

I'd call it a chatty and dashing 'glow' :))

With this amount of blogging and chat you'll be at reputation 60 in no time ;) I just reached reputation 65 last night. One murderous climb up the 'murder wall' :))

Congratulations for the accomplishment! Sometimes I like to chat, it's a fact. But here on Steemit...it's incredible, I feel free to comment whatever I want, love to be answered and it's great because I really need to practice my English.

We really need private messaging on Steemit just like Twitter - I hope we get that for Xmas. Your written English is v.good. If you hadn't told me you were Portuguese, I wouldn't know it ;)

Great!! That's a HUGE compliment!I need to write my first scientific article and still here on Steemit...procrastinating!! arghh

DO IT! Scientific articles always get curated well on here, so the $'s always flow to them if the quality is good and its been written with ease.

Not writing it for steemit...maybe after a journal accepts it for publication...in a couple of moons from now.

Always @merej99 ... see ya at Rep 75 and SteemFest 2 ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45