✳️ The Steem Blockchain! ✳️ 1,000 Followers! ✳️ Thank You! + Tips ✳️

in #steemit6 years ago

Well, we finally made it to 1,000 followers. Whew!!!! ...that took a little bit 😊

MBred.JPG


My Steemit Journey to 1,000

SBCjuly.jpg

Let's face it, there is a HUGE Learning/Joining curve here on steemit - especially when you are new to the crypto world.

  • Master Key - Don't loose it
  • Writing - People here tend to like L-O-N-G posts 😊
  • The Wait period for the text confirmation when you sign up is L-O-N-G as well (I'm still not sure I understand the reasoning for that)
  • Master Key - Don't loose it
  • Learning to use a digital wallet - totally foreign to me until I joined steemit.
  • Understanding Steem, Steem Power, SBD, Power Up, Power Down
  • New terms: Whale, Dolphin, Minnow
  • Master Key - Don't Loose It! 😀
  • Learning to check your metrics i.e. steemd
    Power.jpg

Writing on Steemit

It was a lot of work getting back into writing. I had to write so much in college, I was glad to get away from it. Little did I know that it would reappear in my life ...and I would enjoy it.
Writing, as a creative art, had not really crossed my mind. Well, except for writing guitar related books. As it turns out, I have several friends who are great writers - some published, some not, but all inspiring.
weber.JPG


More Irons in the Fire

Even though I enjoy writing here on steemit, quite often I am limited on time.

Enter: DTube
Logo_Black copy.jpg
Dtube, for those who don't know, is the Steem Blockchain answer to YouTube. When you are a blogger, or on this case vlogger, you can produce content faster than if you are writing. I am on the go a lot, so I am either using my phone or iPad during the day gathering pics and videos. I almost always edit videos on my iPad, thus I can put together a vlog anywhere.
Now, at the time of this writing I am still uploading my videos via computer. I have not attempted to upload with the ipad yet. The last time I tried, DTube was still new, and I was not able to upload. I know they will be working on an app for iOS and Android, and let's hope that will be the nail in the coffin for youtube. I have noticed, as of late, that Youtube is going more towards coprorations - big money, if you will. I guess it's been a long time coming for them. I am not feeling it though - there are plenty of other outlets for me to connect with people.

I have been using social media for at least 10 years promoting my music school and my Guitar Books. Some years back, one of my employees mentioned Instagram, so I had to get on board.

The "problem" with much of the social media world is that they are mainly there now to farm your info out to advertisers. Billions of dollars are made this way, and we don't see any of it. In fact by using them so much, we condone it. Instagram has LOTS of ads now. They did not when I first joined. Can you say ANNOYING? 😀 It seems any site I visit, tracks me and I see an ad pop up on my Instagram feed ...it gets old fast.

Enter: Steepshot
Steepshot.jpg

Steepshot is the Steem Blockchain answer to Instagram, and I must say it is pretty impressive. Designed for posting pics, and sort of micro blogging - love it!
It was easy to get started, easy to use and, perfect for anyone who wants to connect with people, but are limited on time. Not everyone wants to write, or even likes to write. But, I think most like to share their lives, and connect with people all over the world. Steepshot does this in a big way. Even if there is a language barrier, there is still interaction with lots of steemians on Steepshot. When I am able, I will use Google Translate to send special Thank You messages to followers. This is the great thing about the Steem Blockchain ...the people.


Tips and the Take

What would I say to someone building a blog here on Steemit? If you can think about what way you can be of service, what way you can connect and help - even entertain people, that would be a good start. Of course, we all like the fact that we have a chance to earn from our blogs here. That is also a challenge in many respects. Not everyone is a writer, so the Steem Blockchain has provided other ways to earn. Just remember, try to connect, try to serve in some way. I do understand that in some places there are many less fortunate, and this is a way for them to earn, but

Please DO NOT:

  • Post comments asking for an upvote
  • Post comments saying "I upvoted you, now you go upvote me."
  • Send friend requests on facebook just to ask for an upvote! 😀 Yes, this happened to me.
  • Post comments demanding someone follow you

Please Do:

  • Make friends - Be social ...as in Social Media :-)

  • Be courteous

  • Comment and engage

  • Use Google Translate if need be 😊

  • Have Fun

  • Explore all of the apps on the steem blockchain: Steemit, DTube, Dmania, DLive, Steepshot, Zappl

  • Be sure to check out Minnow Support Project

It can be incredibly frustrating to spend time on a great article, and have no one see it. I have been there many times. I wish I had known about Minnow Support Project when I first started.

ALSO
I will begin searching out the #melbookermusic tag, so if you use it, there may be a chance to get an upvote as I will be able to find you easier.
Melliveshot.jpg


Thank You Everyone! Let's become great, and make each other great!

✳️Resteem✳️Upvote✳️Follow✳️Comment✳️

Всем спасибо! Давайте станем великими и сделаем друг друга здоровыми!
Obrigado a todos! Vamos tornar-se ótimos e nos tornar excelentes!
ধন্যবাদ সবাইকে! চলুন শুরু করা যাক মহান, এবং একে অপরের জন্য মহান!
Хвала свима! Хајде да постанемо сјајни и направимо одличне!
Herkese teşekkürler! Hadi büyük olalım ve birbirimizi harika yapalım!
¡Gracias a todos! ¡Seamos grandiosos y nos engrandecemos!
Terima kasih semuanya! Mari menjadi hebat, dan saling membuat hebat!
Bedankt iedereen! Laten we geweldig worden en elkaar geweldig maken!
Salamat sa Lahat! Maganda tayo, at magaganda ang bawat isa!
Köszönöm mindenkinek! Nagyszerűvé váljunk, és nagyszerűvé tegyük egymást!

IMG_1937.GIF
Gif by @stellabelle


MBM.JPEG

Sort:  

i like this music thanks for sharing ..Best of luck ..

Most welcome my dear friends ..i waiting for your next music..

Congratulationto you,
You cross a huge number You are doing good
Keep it up
Its all due to your hardwork
I wish you all the best

Thank You so much! :-) The best to you as well.

Congratulations to you Sir. 🙌...i am glad to be one of your followers...

You're welcome sir

Great achievement , congrats... but I'm not sure...The masterkey, it's ok to lose? :P lol.... No serious, I like your posts and vision about music a lot... you got a long term fan ;) Have a great day....

Is there any way you can be reached by mail? I wanted to ask you a question (no, no upvote, no indeasent proposal or any like that lol) ... But there is no DM option on steemit?

Have a great day...

No DM on Steemit, per se. There is steemit chat. You can message me there.

Ok, I will thanks !!

having trouble getting in Steemit chat, something with mailsending fromwhitin the app. So It takes a little longer !! :)

long time i wait for your post, it turns out you are very busy. good fortune back in friend steemit.

Congratulations @melbookermusic
This is just the beginning for you and m gonna get there too...

Thank You, and Yes, you will.

congratulation for your achiving my friend. @melbookermusic DQmdFrxBBT1R2CaAWR3AhX4mrv68Jdr6bUVCnMv9QPGr1tZ.gif

Very well you wrote.
Many things have been known from it.
I'm very glad to know something.
Thanks for shear It.

Happy Steeming.

Thank you. There is so much to learn here on steemit. :-)

You are welcome.
We'll be next to each other. That's what Steve Steemit is doing.

Happy Steeming.

This post has received a 4.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @melbookermusic.

MASTER KEY - DON'T LOSE IT! :))))) <3 <3 <3

@petrajordan I know, right? Its funny, but not funny when you are a newbie 😀 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83